We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #90 of 109 Windermere B&B and Inns
liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Myself and my husband stayed in room 2 last night,from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by jackie,the room was lovely and clean and cosey...now for the breakfast...i hope you like big portions as we both do as the cooked breakfast is plentifil and superb,the house itself is set in lovely gardens full of fabulous flowers,all in all would highly reccomend a stay here as I am sure jackie will make you feel as welcome as she did us

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed for a weekend (29th-1st July '12) at Ravenscroft and loved everything about this place. This was a birthday weekend away with my girlfriend & Jackie had arranged for flowers to be in the room on arrival and she didn't disappoint.(my girlfriend loved the flowers) We stayed in room 3 & would recommend this room to anybody. All the other reviews on here are spot on, you can't go wrong staying at Ravenscroft. Jackie made us feel very welcome & the place felt very homely. Breakfasts are delicious and will be back when we return to Windermere in the future. Thanks again Jackie for a lovely stay & a weekend to remember - Rob :)

Room Tip: I would defiantly recommend room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I have NEVER returned to the same destination in all my years travelling but well this is the exception. My second visit in less than a year (see my September 2011 review).
Everything just as expected....5* plus - a marvellous B & B.

Enjoy........and thanks Jackie for your hospitality. We will be back in 2013.

Room Tip: Try our purple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at Ravenscroft for a few days and had a great time, everything was superb. As stated in other reviews the room was excellent, great breakfasts, lovely location only a few minutes walk to either Windermere village or Bowness and the lake, and last but not least Jackie and Steve are brilliant, friendly hosts. We would love to go back sometime in the future and would recommend Ravenscroft to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Ravenscroft after reading the other reviews and it certainly lived up to its reputation. Jackie and Steve are lovely, friendly people who make you feel very welcome. We stayed in the superior room, with the seating area and it was fantastic. Jackie's breakfasts are superb with an excellent choice and plentiful, we didn't need much for lunch!
I would highly recommend Ravenscroft and we will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Mrs-Jolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The bnb is really nice and clean! On arrival we was offered a brew and shown to our room! Jackie was really friendly and helpfull! We stayed in the superior room which was fab! The bed is the most comfy bed i have ever slept on it was a struggle to get up for breakfast we just wanted to stay in bed lol. Breakfast was very nice with a wide range of things to choose from. Our room was very cosy with a little couch to watch the tele on and the bathroom was nice and clean the shower was very big! Would defo recomend this bnb to anyone young or old :) xx

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kira013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just to confirm what all the other reviews say: great hosts; great place; great location ; great breaky; comfy bed and a fantastic hot high power shower - both perfect after the 6 hour hike! Many thanks and we will be reccomending to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windermere
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Craig Manor Hotel
Craig Manor Hotel
#17 of 20 in Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invergarry Guest House
Invergarry Guest House
#19 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ravensworth
The Ravensworth
#16 of 109 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Latimer House
Latimer House
#19 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ravenscroft Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Ravenscroft Bed And Breakfast
Ravenscroft Hotel Windermere
Ravenscroft Bed & Breakfast Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing