We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lazy Days Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Lazy Days lodge.......2 bedrooms....2 bathrooms .....2 minute walk to the Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazy Days lodge.......2 bedrooms....2 bathrooms .....2 minute walk to the Lake
Huge decking area Lovely position, in front of the stream, that leads down to the lake.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Lazy Days lodge.......2 bedrooms....2 bathrooms .....2 minute walk to the Lake
Huge decking area
Lovely position, in front of the stream, that leads down to the lake.
Huge decking area for al fresco dining......lovely peaceful spot
Top quality outside furniture for your comfort, enjoy the outdoors in all weather
A quiet corner
Large decking area overlooking the stream
Ducks and birds visit the lodge every day
Luxury lodge
Open plan kitchen with everything you need incl dishwasher and washing machine
Dining table and 4 chairs overlooking the decking area
Main bedroom with king size bed, tv, drawers and wardrobe......leads to ensuite
Twin bedroom with wardrobe and drawers and tv.
Picture of the marina at White Cross Bay, a fabulous area with picnic tables and benches. Enjoy.
Entrance to our fabulous park
Beautiful marina at White Cross Bay
Lake Windermere
Leisure facilities available for a small fee payable at reception
Sit in the jacuzzi while the kids play in the pool
Our resident ducks....lots of real ducks swim up to the lodge every day.....make sure you have bread
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nomad7990...
1 review
“Lazy Days Lodge”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Enjoyed our stay very much. We felt comfortable and relaxed straight away. The lodge was beautiful with everything you would want. The surroundings were amazing and club House friendly. Would love to return and do more sight seeeing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me when you next wish to visit the Lakes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simondosu...
Middleton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We have just had a 3 night stay at white cross bay in Lazy Days lodge. It was a superb lodge very well furnished and very clean . It had all the little extras . A great location . We will definitely recommend to all family and friends also will be returning for a lovely break again really enjoyed it .

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Thanks Simon for taking the time to review your stay, I hope to welcome you back when you next wish to visit the Lakes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emgem121
Bootle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a relaxing break ”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Booked Lazy Days for a girly birthday weekend trip and it was perfect.

The lodge is immaculate, spacious and has all amenities.

The lake is a 2 minute stroll from the lodge as are the facilities on site such as reception,shop, bar, restaurant, swimming pool and children’s arcade. Entertainment is on daily for both children and adults which caters to families.

Bowness-on-Windermere is a 5 minute drive away also.

Will be visiting again as it is a brilliant place to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect and pet friendly.”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is our 3rd visit to White Cross Bay and despite enjoying the other two, Lazy Days Lodge makes them look like garden sheds.
We couldn't find a fault no matter how hard we try, everything is perfect and all you need is on hand. The lodge is positioned brilliantly and is tastefully decorated with quality furnishings. Great base to explore the lakes, very highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thanks John for the great review, I,m so pleased you enjoyed staying at Lazy Days, I,m really sorry I couldn’t fit you in for New Year.......but next time you wish to visit the Lakes, please get in touch.
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary P
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Lazy Days Lodge for us was a home from home. The attention to detail was excellent and we couldn’t find anything that wasn’t catered for. The Furnishings of the Lodge were of great quality and it’s location to Bowness-on-Windermere to the right and Ambleside to the left was perfect as a base . The Lodge was well kept and maintained and we didn’t want to leave . We usually stay in a 4/5 star hotel but now there’s no need because we found this gem! Just wish we could have taken our Cockerpoo to this Lodge as he’s better behaved than the grandchildren ha ha ha !! We will be back if you’ll have us !!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susiepooh...
Kloof, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Kim you make the place so welcoming with all the little extras - all the necessities - tea coffee sugar olive oil salt and pepper paper towel cleaning stuff a few herbs in the cupboard tin foil serviettes and so much more!- Really what we are used to at the place we stay at regularly in South Africa but not as good as the place that we stayed at in Scotland. I took my folks with my 16 year old daughter whom they haven't seen for a good 6 years - we had the most amazing family time so much so that we chose to just do meals at the lodge rather than go out . We did however on the first night go for dinner to the restaurant in site - oh my word my mom and I had the most delicious mussels. What a wonderful meal!
Kim my only issue and this is not with your wonderful house - is that firstly coming from SA we had no idea of the concept of booking a time slot for the pool which was also not explained to us when we arrive but we duly paid our GBP15 only to be told on the first night that there was no space, we enjoyed our next night from 4 30 to 5 30 but were then told that the slot that we had booked the next night 5 30 to 6 30 has been cancelled due to the world cup game. You have to know that I am British by birth so I can support the need to watch the game but - seriously - this was a case of 2 life guards!! It didn't really matter to my daughter and I as we can swim any time in SA but I think that my folks were a bit disappointed, Sorry to harp on about the leisure centre but it is a big attraction - the jacuzzi was out of action and would be for another week. Kim we still had the most amazing stay at your wonderful home and my folks so enjoyed there stay!!! Thank you so much for accepting our short stay . Warm regards Susan

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing