We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing beautiful lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge decking area with top quality outdoor furnitue, for alfresco dining.......lake district weather
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Huge decking area with top quality outdoor furnitue, for alfresco dining.......lake district weather
Lovely views from the decking
Large bright lounge
Everyone loves the swivel chair
Bright and airy rooms with nice views out of all windows
All furnishing in this contempory lodge are top quality
The lounge/dining area is lovely and bright with lots of windows and french doors leading to decking
Fully fitted kitchen with everything you need, incl a dishwasher
Comfy beds
2 single beds, ample drawers and double wardrobe. Luxury bedding in both bedrooms.
Luxurious Bathroom
Main bathroom, with bath wc and sink. Heated towel rail and fluffy towels.
Brand new en suite to the main bedroom.walk in shower, heated rail, wc, sink, fluffy towels.
Front entrance, plenty of space for 2 cars. 2 minute walk to reception and swimming pool.
You have arrived at White Cross Bay
Our resident family of ducke ( theres plenty of real ones on the Park)
Beautiful Marina just 2 minute walk from the lodge
Happy Days
Leisure facilities available at a small fee payable at reception
Jacuzzi next to the pool.......relax while the kids are in the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K866QZdc
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wow what a beautiful clean modern lodge, I stayed here with my family and dog. It is on a lovely part of the park close to all the amenities and the beautiful marina. The lodge its self has everything you could wish for and more. I have stayed in a few of the lodges on the park and have to say they have not been anything like this one! It is definitely as described. There were even fans provided in each room which were a godsend given the weather. I will certainly be returning to this lodge.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Patri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb lodge on a great site”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Happy days lodge is everything you could expect. Beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean and in a perfect spot on the site. The kitchen has everything you could need plus some lovely extras, no need to take anything with you at all. Beautiful decking area with modern furniture for al fresco dining and relaxing.
Talking of relaxing.......... Not one of us managed to stay awake for long in THE CHAIR in the bay window, the perfect way to relax.
There is lots of information in the lodge about places of interest and recommended places to eat. We would recommend this lodge to our family and friends without hesitation.
Thank you for a lovely stay, we would love to return again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we can welcome you back to Happy Days when you next wish to visit the Lakes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreak22...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy customer”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Having booked this beautiful lodge last min..i was overwhelmed to find how beautifully it had been maintained and in prestime condition. The decor and feel of the place was like home from home and tastefully decorated. Comfortable and immculate bedding towels too etc.Kitchen was well equipped and every possible kitchen tool required and more was in there..All the added delights of tea coffee sugar etc was a bonus.. Certainly highly recommended and definately be returning back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Thanks Andrea for taking the time to review your stay and the great comments, I hope to be able to welcome you back when you next wish to visit the Lakes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here from the 30th March in happy days lodge we absolutely love this lodge it's the 3rd time we have stayed here and won't be the last! The inside is gorgeous and beautifully decorated to a high standard it's in an ideal location with plenty do on site and off with bowerness on windermere just up the road and surrounding country side for plenty of walks. We are looking forward to our next stay here. Would just like to say thanks to the owner kim for a very relaxing weekend in your lodge and we can't wait for next time.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
See you again soon Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniegreg...
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy Days it so is”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have stayed at Happy Days lodge probably five times, I cannot praise it enough, it is home from home, so comfortable with great amenities and also a great central base to travel to other areas. The lodge itself is kept up to scratch and very clean, we wouldn’t stay anywhere else it’s perfect, the bar area is very good with food to ear in or takeaway. This is a little piece of heaven.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Hope to welcome you back again soon Anne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartK68...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Happy Days at Happy Days Lodge”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our first stay at Happy Days & the White Cross Bay Holiday Park & we were very happy we chose this place. The location of the park is great & quite central between Ambleside & Windermere.
The location of Happy Days Lodge within the park is fantastic with only a 5 minute walk to the Clubhouse & the shop & less than 10 minutes to the Lake & Marina.
The Lodge is fabulous & exactly how it is described, very clean, modern & spacious & a great decked area outside to enjoy the ambience of the place. There are 2 spacious bedrooms, one en suite & the other next to the bathroom & a modern kitchen with everything you need. The living room is really comfy & spacious with a dining area to the side. There is also a full range of tv including Sky sports for football fans like myself.
The Clubhouse has a great bar & restaurant & you really wouldn't need to leave the site if you simply wanted to chill but we did really enjoy the bars & restaurants of Ambleside & Windermere.
If you're thinking of trying this place then think no longer & get yourself booked in before it's fully booked. A fab place & great help from Kim, the owner prior to our booking & during

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steesh279
Cullercoats
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just returned from our second stay at happy days lodge. Myself partner and dog Rocco had a great time in this amazing lodge. It's a real home from home couldn't recommend highly enough

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing