We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee we have had in 3 weeks in the UK”

Homeground Coffee + Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 10 Quick Bites in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Homeground Coffee + Kitchen - Bringing brunch and speciality coffee to the fine folk of the Lake District!
Restaurant details
Description: Homeground Coffee + Kitchen - Bringing brunch and speciality coffee to the fine folk of the Lake District!
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

They have almond milk and they don't laugh when you ask for it! We only stopped for a takeaway crossing our fingers we may finally find a good coffee in the UK - it was!! A big satisfied thumbs up from us!

Date of visit: May 2019
5  Thank naomib365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 327 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

One of tge best lunches i have eaten in a very very long time.

Eggs Royale on a lightly roasted ciabatta roll. The eggs were perfect with strong yellow yolks that screamed that they were genuine free range. The Hollandaise sauce was perfectly balanced and the Smoked Salmon had a deep rich flavour.

Dessert was a Rhubarb Flapjack that was flavoursome and just properly sticky.

The staff were lovely folk who were genuinely humorous and engaging.

All delivered for a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: May 2019
4  Thank Calum2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Actually this is more a coffee restaurant than shop, plenty of seating, including in front of the fire. Selection of light food and breakfast.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Arthur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Super tasty food, great coffee, big selection of cakes.
Just wish I was capable of eating more on each visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
5  Thank hannahwoodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Excellent service. Excellent food. Nothing more to say really. The coffee was particularly good quality. They even had almond milk as an option and excellent decaf.

Date of visit: May 2019
4  Thank Mardiawalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Homeground Coffee + Kitchen also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Homeground Coffee + Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.