We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“舒适,干净的旅店。服务周到,热情的旅店主人。”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Ranked #17 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

旅店离火车站不远,附近有商店和餐厅,很方便。我和我先生在这里住了3个晚上,感觉很好,非常舒适干净的房间,住的轻松,愉快。旅店主人夫妇Rob & Sarah服务热情亲切,感觉倍受欢迎。早餐丰富可口,都是旅店男主人亲自下厨做的,后来才知道,原来是银汤匙厨师呢!我们到的时候,天冷又下雨,但是在此时看到欢迎我们的旅店主人及温馨的客房,顿时感觉安心温暖。推荐此旅店,有机会再来Windermere, 我们还会选择再次入住。


Overall the room is very comfortable, neat and clean. We had a relaxing stay for 3 nights. The morning meal is nice with warm full English breakfast. They have a lovely small front garden facing the public park surrounded by lots of greens. Shops and retails are located nearby within walking distance. Nice place to stay and definitely we would love to come back again. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeiChien_C0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Autumn Leaves Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at the autumn leaves for two nights booked a twin room instead of a double by mistake but rob and sarah went out of there way to change it . This guest house is excellent value for money in a great location to rooms are spotless and very comfortable and the breakfast is lovely . Rob and sarah are a lovely couple and make your stay very enjoyable you can also use the spa for free in the old england hotel which is lovely. I would highly recommend to stay at autumn leaves .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We booked last minute after deciding to visit the lakes for a couple of days, we went through booking.com and had a choice of 2 hotels. After reading reviews for Autumn Leaves we decided to book there. We can say that the reviews saying how friendly the owners are were spot on. From the minute we arrived Rob couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was lovely and both Rob & Sara were so helpful. We have been wanting to find a b&b in the lakes that we can stay at if we fancy a few days away and we have found it here. We will definitely be returning, my only complaint was that we weren't staying longer!!! Hopefully we will see you both soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Autumn leaves made our stay in the lake district really wonderful. Very comfortable and spotless rooms, excellent breakfasts every morning. Rob and Sarah could not have been more friendly and welcoming. We recommend this bed and breakfast highly to anyone visiting the Lake District. We hope to return next year. Sue and Eileen

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 202Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Really freindly couple couldnt do enough to help, really comfy rooms at great value. Made to feel right at home would recommend this place to anyone, breakfast was also great! Thanks for everything.. Newcastle bike riders

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryantoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts, rob and Sarah and had a very pleasant stay at autumn leaves. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the breakfast scrummy!! Rob and Sarah had a wealth of knowledge about the area and we would not hesitate to recommend autumn leaves for a stay in the lakes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

After deciding last minute to stay overnight in the Lakes we needn't look any further than Autumn Leaves. A warm welcome from Rob who greeted us at the door and provided us with valuable knowledge about the area throughout our stay, and an excellent freshly cooked English breakfast (with coffee and choice of extras such as cereal and orange juice) in the morning from Sara. The emphasis from both Rob & Sara is in making sure your stay is an enjoyable one.
The guest house is ideally placed right in the heart of Windermere and free parking is available on the same street for a fuss free stay. We hope to visit again soon, thank you,
Chris & Diana.

Room Tip: In hindsight we wouldn't have chosen the attic room on the top floor (room no.6), the only reaso...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Archway Guesthouse
The Archway Guesthouse
#5 of 107 in Windermere
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kenilworth Guest House
Kenilworth Guest House
#1 of 107 in Windermere
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#4 of 107 in Windermere
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Leaves Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Leaves Guest House

Address: 29 Broad Street, Windermere LA23 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: £84 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Autumn Leaves Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Autumn Leaves Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Leaves Guest House Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Autumn Leaves Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing