We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Autumn Leaves Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Ranked #13 of 111 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a local training course. Rob and Sara were very friendly and immediately made you feel at home. The single room is on the first floor at the front of the property but it's not a busy road so no traffic noise to complain about. The private bathroom is along the corridor with your own key. My only trepidation was turning on the light late at night because it turned on the fan and I didn't want to wake the guests staying in the adjacent room! Whilst I didn't have the full English breakfast, my dietary requirements (dairy free/gluten free) were accommodated which is always a welcome bonus. The room was modern in decor and the bed very comfortable. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
180
41
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Where do I start ? I have never felt so welcome at a guest house/hotel before, everything was great. Sarah and Rob are the perfect hosts & go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. As Rob says 'this is your home now'. The breakfast is beautiful and cooked to perfection. The spa passes to The Old England Hotel should be taken advantage of as this was great and only a short walk into Bowness. Thank you again Sarah & Rob we will definatley be reccomending you and will be in touch to book again soon

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natbat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stop here whilst working in the area often, Always find the welcome warm and genuine and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. The Breakfast is stunning and more than helps you through the day, very close to all the shops and eatery's but peaceful at the same time.
I recommend a visit then decide for yourself .

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 47RDGEEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My stay at Autumn Leave was so comfortable and I felt being welcomed. The owners are very friendly, accomodating and helpful. I have stayed at varies kinds of hotels and B&Bs in the UK; but this B&B was absolutely one of the best accomodations in my life.

Autumn Leave is located in a convinient place. It's just a 5-minute walk from the station and supermarkets, cafes and restraunts are just a stone's throw. The room I stayed was clean and it was quiet at night. This B&B is absolutely value for money and I will highly recommended anybody who will visit the Lake District. I am looking forward to coming back there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edzell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

As with another reviewer, we found this guest house by chance whilst finding somewhere to park! From the minute we rang the doorbell we were greeted with great warmth and friendliness. We were lucky that there were still two rooms available, a twin and a double for the four of us. The rooms were at the top of the house and were compact but perfect - and absolutely spotless. The breakfast was faultless (and delicious!) as was the service. Rob and Sarah are clearly very good hosts and we would not hesitate to stay here again. Brian, Wendy, Joanna and Freddie.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WEW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night relaxing stay at this fabulous B&B. The room we stayed in was rather cosy but more than adequate. It was clean and the bed extremely comfortable with lovely Egyptian cotton sheets. We had everything we needed including tea & coffee facilities and free Wifi. Rob & Sarah are very welcoming hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was the best we've had in a long time and served with a smile. On a personal note we do think it would be nice for breakfast to be served till 9.30am especially on a Sunday rather than 8.45am but that wouldn't stop us visiting again. We will certainly be recommending Autumn Leaves to friends and hopefully visit again in the near future. Thank you Janet & Paul x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Thank you Rob and Sarah for the lovely weekend we had at Autumn Leaves, fantastically clean. Wonderful breakfasts. We took my Mum in Law for her first break since losing her husband, she had been visiting the Lakes for 50 yrs and it was an emotional visit for her . She thoroughly enjoyed it and was especially touched by a kindness paid to her by Rob and Sarah as we all were. Amazing couple ! Thank you so much we will come again, Love Viv, Ade and Audrey xx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 92Vivienne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 111 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kenilworth Guest House
Kenilworth Guest House
#1 of 111 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jerichos Guest House
Jerichos Guest House
#12 of 111 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#6 of 111 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#4 of 111 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Leaves Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Leaves Guest House

Property: Autumn Leaves Guest House
Address: 29 Broad Street, Windermere LA23 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Autumn Leaves Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Autumn Leaves Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Leaves Guest House Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Autumn Leaves Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing