We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend to anyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Ranked #13 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend to anyone!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend went up to Windermere to do some hiking and get away from London for a few days. Rob and Sara were lovely, welcoming people and the Guest House was comfortable and relaxing. Just what we needed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    32
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
187
41
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a great place to stay. We found Autumn Leaves to be spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet It was walking distance to everything. Rob and Sara were friendly helpful hosts with a great sense of humour, helpful and knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed with my mum, and we had a fantastic time in the Lake District. Rob and Sara were very welcoming and had great suggestions. The option to use the Spa was also a nice relaxing experience. Hope to come back some time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We would stay here again. The location is ideal for exploring the Lake District. Rob and Sara are great hosts. They take the time to get to know their guests and offer suggestions and ideas of what to see and do as where to eat in the area. They have much local knowledge, which we appreciated. Breakfasts were simple but tasty and filling. Our room was simple but clean with attention paid to the details. We cannot say enough good things about this B&B.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor that had a skylight that opened. Loved it. Especially at night, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandBNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was my first stay in a B&B and Rob and Sara made it well worth it!
To start Rob was very welcoming and full of local knowledge, he had plenty of suggestions of the best attractions to see during my 3 night stay.
The B&B is clean and comfy, breakfast was great every morning and both Rob and Sara always made an effort to accommodate any requests.
Would definitely recommend and plan to bring my family back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Based on the reviews for Autumn Leaves B&B in Windermere, we decided to stay 3 nights and were not disappointed; the reviews were justified fully. Rob and Sara were great hosts and ensured all our needs were met. Although the rooms were a wee bit small they were very well balanced in decor and comfort and the pillows were home from home. Rob said on the phone he did a great breakfast and he was true to his word, with us both having the full English breakfast. However, on the last day I ordered boiled eggs which were not on the menu but Sara said she would do them for me and they were perfect. Having worked at the Savoy Hotel London as a Chef de Rang I came to expect the best and as far as I am concerned Rob and Sara met my expectations. Edward and Shirley Clark, Barnston Essex

Room Tip: It's all in the pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardjoseph55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGH, Owner at Autumn Leaves Guest House, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your review, coming from a Chef de Rang from The Savoy Hotel in London, one of the finest hotels in the world, this review is the best accolade we have ever received far topping our 2 awards and 3 certificates of excellence. As you have rebooked to come back in June, this is testament that our hard work here at Autumn Leaves is paying off.
Rob, Sara and Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Only stayed one night, but we were really looked after. Not over priced at all, rooms nice and cosy and breakfast the next morning was beautiful. Best scrambled eggs ive ever had :) would definately stay again and recommend others to stay. Rob and Sarah are extremely welcoming and and friendly. Aussie Meg and Craig.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megs014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.6 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#7 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kenilworth Guest House
Kenilworth Guest House
#1 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jerichos Guest House
Jerichos Guest House
#18 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 108 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cambridge House Guest House
Cambridge House Guest House
#12 of 108 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Leaves Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Leaves Guest House

Property: Autumn Leaves Guest House
Address: 29 Broad Street, Windermere LA23 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Autumn Leaves Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Autumn Leaves Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Leaves Guest House Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Autumn Leaves Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing