We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have never stayed at such a welcoming guest house - superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Ranked #18 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We searched for a guest house in Windermere and stumbled on this lovely little gem. The new owners had moved in two weeks previous and you might have understood if things hadn't been just so. I have to say it was one of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in. The rooms were spotless, the beds were excellent and the breakfast was to die for. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank EmzyAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2010

the new owners provide a very friendly and helpfull service which was very impressive they were happy to do breakfast at half seven for us even though we did not ask when booking but only asked the night before which was one of the best breakfast i have had at a b&b in a very long time the rooms were very clean and well presented i can not wait to book in again

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolson1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank viccowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alchimiquementm0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGH, Owner at Autumn Leaves Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank maryjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Coppice Guest House
The Coppice Guest House
#15 of 107 in Windermere
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rum Doodle Bed & Breakfast
Rum Doodle Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 107 in Windermere
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kenilworth Guest House
Kenilworth Guest House
#1 of 107 in Windermere
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chestnuts Guest House
Chestnuts Guest House
#7 of 107 in Windermere
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cambridge House Guest House
Cambridge House Guest House
#12 of 107 in Windermere
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Leaves Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Leaves Guest House

Address: 29 Broad Street, Windermere LA23 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: £93 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Autumn Leaves Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Autumn Leaves Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Leaves Guest House Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Autumn Leaves Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing