We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, with amazing friendly hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dudley Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #125 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here 28-10-13 to 1-11-13 and our stay was lovely, room was spotlessly clean, breakfast was lovely and the service was excellent I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning a trip to blackpool, I will most definitely be going back, a big thank you to Marion and ken for making our stay with them a very good one and hope to see you again soon...from Kerry and Darren in wolverhampton...x

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

We arrived last minute out of the blue but we still received a lovely welcome from marion and ken. Breakfast was brilliant and the rooms are amazing. They have spent a lot of time upgrading the property and everything is brand new. We have booked again in the summer with them straight away to bring family with us too. They are both very helpful too. Any advice you need they will do anything to help. Car was safe and secure which also took worry of parking off my mind. Best stay in blackpool by far x x

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmahowdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

i stayed here a couple of years ago now but only just joined trip advisor, but it was clean and we got rooms next door to each others as requested, the breakfasts were lovely and filled you up for a good while.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 67RubyPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

stayed for 4 nights between Christmas and new year, marion and ken were the perfect hosts, lovely room warm and comfortable, clean towels everyday ,the breakfast was excellent lots of choice, free parking ,will definently stay again ,perfect thanks , looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesbxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just spent the last two nights at the Dudley Hotel in Blackpool, Marion and Ken made us very welcome, our room was perfect, very clean with lovely fluffy white towels, breakfast was excellent and free private car parking it was everything we could have hoped for, so thanks guys, we will be back! Also thanks to Ken for the e-cigs he gave Craig, I think this time he will stop smoking. Hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: We were in room 2, ground floor, it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

everything about this hotel is brilliant with warm welcome from marion and ken rooms fantastic beds the most comfortable ever and breakfast was the works and I know that we shall stay at the Dudley hotel again with my family many thanks to marion and ken for making us very welcome nothing was to much trouble for them

Room Tip: the most comfortable ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I have just come back from a weeks stay,in the Dudley Hotel ,and we have had a very welcoming and warm reception from the new hoteliers Marion and Ken.We felt so at home there.Nothing was too much trouble,they would help in every way that they could.My husband's daughter and three girls came up for the day on Saturday,when they arrived they were very cold,plus it was a wet and miserable day,but Marion and Ken soon came to the rescue,they made them all a hot drink,and let them warm up in the lounge,and they got to borrow some umbrellas too.They are such lovely people,greeting you with a smile every morning at breakfast time,and always stopping to chat along the way,they show so much interest, in what you have to say,and you can have a laugh with them, must say their beds are very comfy indeed,as they have the memory foam mattresses, the breakfast is scrumptious and you get,plenty of it,it certainly sets you up for the day,We are definitely going back there,we have really enoyed our stay with Marion and Ken,Thank you once again

Room Tip: They have two ground rooms which cater for the disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malscastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Myguesthouse Blackpool
#256 of 861 in Blackpool
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#16 of 861 in Blackpool
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ascot Hotel
The Ascot Hotel
#83 of 861 in Blackpool
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#53 of 861 in Blackpool
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phildene
Phildene
#102 of 861 in Blackpool
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dudley Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dudley Hotel Blackpool

Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dudley Hotel Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms en-suite ground floor rooms family suites free secure parking 4 star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dudley Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing