We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel”
Review of Surrey House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surrey House Hotel
Ranked #237 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from weekend stay, hotel was absolutely beautiful, very clean and modern, bathroom was spotless. Julie & Kevin were excellent hosts, very friendly and food was amazing. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, definitely value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returning from a great overnight stay at Surrey House.The hosts Julie and Kevin were really friendly and the room was spotlessly clean.Breakfast was lovely.We would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere a little more special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlibobEbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from a couple of nights her with my partner and 3 year old. As soon as you walk in the door you are made very welcome and hotel is very modern and clean. Our room was on the 1st floor perfect size for the 3 of us and breakfast in the morning was lovely choice of cereal yogurt fruit or a cooked breakfast. Oh and added bonus is car park at back and also never heard any noise at night at all! I have stayed in blackpool 6 times and this has to be my favourite. My daughter loved the fact the lights in the hallway went on there self as we walked thro!! She thought it was magic!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishgirlAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My son and his girlfriend decided on a last minute weekend stay in Blackpool and found by chance this beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel and were made up with the room they were given. The landlady is very helpful and friendly and made them welcome.. Next time I go to Blackpool I am making my booking at The Surrey it sounds perfect.

Room Tip: Room had blinds instead of curtains and woke up early due to sunshine coming through.. Not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Last minute decision to stay and found this little gem....I can honestly say I've never stayed in a more welcoming clean hotel before.
Me and my boyfriend felt welcomed from the moment we got here. Absolute must if you want a quality hotel at a decent price too. Rooms were spot on. Clean right the way through, gorgeous bedding, gorgeous interior the list goes on.
We needed for nothing as everything was catered for with en suite. I actually commented to Julie that if I could have a perfect home it would be just like her hotel. Even the other guests there were polite and friendly.
Set in the quiter part of Blackpool (north) as well but still close enough for the nightlife and attractions.
Only promise I have to myself is that this is the place I will go everytime I visit Blackpool now without a doubt.
Nowhere can beat this not even the Hilton for me ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msptts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed a few times now at Surrey House, and always a pleasure, Julie & Kevin are brilliant, like long lost friends and the rooms are the best we've stayed in, even the one at the Hilton weren't to the same standard. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Beautifully decorated and very clean with a chatty helpful landlady who gave lots of useful advice. Downside was that our room was small and very cramped with a double and a single bed, no room for chair or desk.

Room Tip: rooms vary a lot- ask if there is a choice on arrival as ours was v cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 69 in Blackpool
1,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 69 in Blackpool
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 69 in Blackpool
1,217 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surrey House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surrey House Hotel

Property: Surrey House Hotel
Address: 9 Northumberland Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Surrey House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Surrey House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing