We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Perfect Breakfasts - Central Location”
Review of Airedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airedale Hotel
Ranked #450 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have just spent two nights here with my wife and two children aged 8 and 11 along with our friends.
Like any hotel in Blackpool and at the rates they have to charge to be competitive you never know what you might expect and some people expect Hilton standards. Well let me tell you, the breakfasts were as good as any I have had in a 4 star hotel chain, it was fresh, hot and tasty.
The owner is new to the industry and trying his best in a highly competitive market and people can mark you down for the most basic of 'issues'.
I am giving 5 stars based on their eagerness to please, the location which is close to secure parking, the football ground, only 5 mins walk to a central location from the promenade. The rooms were spotless too. I know for sure that they would try their best in giving you a comfortable stay so rather than beat them down after you leave, just talk to them.

The lounge has plenty of comfy seats and the kitchen area is bright and welcoming.
Please give this hotel a chance, don't moan if you don't have a towel change or cups replaced over the weekend.....just accept the cost you pay and enjoy the positive side of the hotel.

Blackpool is Blackpool, its like no other place in the UK, like it or loathe it, except seagulls, except midnight drunks, except boarded up premises.......none of this has anything to do with your stay in a hotel. Hope you have a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PaulB0974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Myself, my wife and our 13 year old son stayed at Airedale House Hotel during half term. We were hoping to book a deluxe family ensuite room but as these were already booked up we decided to stay in the standard family ensuite room, we found the room clean, well stocked with tea, coffee etc. The room was spacious with plenty of storage, the beds were very comfortable with good quality quilts.
We all throughly enjoyed our holiday, the entire atmosphere of the hotel was relaxed and family friendly.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful, catering well for both adults and children.
We would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

After reading positive reviews about this hotel we thought we would book it. All reviews actually are based on the deluxe family rooms which sound very nice and comfortable. We were given a family room for 4 it had a very uncomfortable double bed and metal bunk beds. The room was very small for a family I wouldnt of wanted to stay there more than one night. The owners were very friendly and helpfull. My husband said it would of been nice to be offered more drinks and warm toast at beakfast but for the money we paid for one night you cant complain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lbrook59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Hotel was very clean, owners very friendly but didn't explain how to get hot water out of shower, no fresh towels all weekend, cups not washed or exchanged at all, on Sunday tea,coffee etc not replensihed, heating in the rooms only just warm and dining area very cold.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
Thank abchcosa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Bn here wae my family 2yrs in a row. We had a family deluxe room n a twin room, both wer spotless (which also had tea/coffee makin facilities in them). Michelle n lee wer fantastic n the bfast was also good. Will defo B bak nxt yr :) wee lainey n family xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamcg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Having had a few holidays in Blackpool over the years, in abysmal hotels and gust house's which put us off holidaying in Blackpool for a while.
Then we found Airedale House Hotel, what a difference, the hotel is immaculate clean good size rooms plenty of space en-suit bathroom and en-suit bedroom for the kids what more could we ask for.
The food is excellent with a good choice of cereal and orange juice for starters the typical English breakfast which was piping hot and to finish off with a choice of tea and Coffey and toast and jams good quality food cooked to perfection.
Lee & Michelle were very attentive to all of our needs who also came and joined us for drinks in the bar in the evenings.
We have now been to the Airedale House Hotel a few times now having the same 5 star service we always have a warm & friendly welcome, see you guys again next year.
The holiday is always made a pleasure when you have a good base to start from, it is great for the family as its quiet and far enough away from the noise but close enough to all the things that you need without driving, 5 mins walk to central pier 8 mins walk to the tower 10 mins to North pier.

Thank you to Lee, Micheile & your lovely children for a fabulous holiday, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

XXXXX Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Book early to save disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oddball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were looking for somewhere that would be quiet enough at night for the kids, we usually stay at the Berkley holiday flats but they were a bit pricey this year, so i decided on The Airedale house hotel and i'm so glad i did. Everything about it is fantastic, i can't fault it on anything. We had the luxury family room, which had a seperate bedroom off the main room for the kids, our bed was a king with a memory foam mattress, we had a fantastic week. The breakfasts were delicious, Michelle was the perfect hostess, we did'nt have the pleasure of meeting Lee. The hotel is spotless, its everything you would expect a hotel to be. If you're going to Blackpool i would definately recommend The Airedale, you won't be disappointed :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitlinsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airedale Hotel

Address: 31 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airedale Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being set in one of the most desirable holiday destinations, Airedale Hotel Blackpool with its focus on quality service offers a warm and friendly atmosphere for a pleasurable stay. The hotel's prime location enables visitors to explore the city's major attractions with ease. Tower Ballroom, Blackpool Illuminations, Pleasure Beach and Louis Tussaud's Waxworks are some of the famous points of interest which are worth visiting whilst in the city. Location Airedale Hotel is ideally located between Central and South Piers and is just 3 minutes walk from the Promenade. Some of the places of interest include Blackpool Zoo & Dinosaur Safari and Stanley Park. Restaurant Guests can have their favourite drinks and snacks, while enjoying console video games at the fully stocked onsite bar of this hotel in Blackpool. Delicious hot chocolates and milkshakes are also available for guests to delight on. General Guests at Airedale Blackpool can enjoy interesting games at the nearby Blackpool football ground or visit the bowling alley and cinema, which is also at close access. At leisure, guests can enjoy a day out with friends & family and discover some of the tourist sights such as Sandcastle Waterpark and Sea Life Centre. Rooms Airedale Hotel offers spacious and well furnished and clean accommodation units. Each unit features a private bathroom and colour TV. Afternoon teas and evening meals can be catered for on arrangement with management in advance. The Airedale now operates as a Bed & Breakfast and Bar/Restaurant under the ownership of Mr Adrian Robson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Airedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing