We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suck it and see.”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #12 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Been going to Blackpool twice a year for several years now and for the last four years we've stayed at the Craimar, I wouldn't consider anywhere else now.
It's central, warm, homely, spotless, very fairly priced, and your hosts Craig and Paula are very friendly, very hard working and very accomomdating. Who knows: I might see you there!

Room Tip: Pick a number....you won't be dissappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmcleod03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is spotless, it's the 1st time I've stayed in a b&b and I was worried I wouldn't like it.... It smashed all my expectations and I could not fault the place, the breakfasts were gorgeous, the bar area is really modern and the owners are sooo lovely.... Defo go back xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

this is my second time staying at the craimer and i dont have a bad word to say about it. Craig and Paula are so nice and very welcoming. The hotel was very clean and Craig and Paula were always on hand if had a query.
would recommend to anyone, great place to stay.

thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

first time my friends and I stayed at the craimar was 5 years ago, we have been back every year since, friendly utmosphere, craig and paula is great, love the breakfast, beautiful spotless rooms, wouldn't change the craimar for anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deloris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

just spent another long weekend at the Craimar accomodation excellent couldnt fault anything. Craig and Paula go out of their way to make sure your stay is what your looking for. Rooms are very clean and decor is beautiful, beds are really comfortable great nights sleep. Breakfasts are great too. Bar very nice and tidy, if they dont have your drink they will go get it for you ( thanks for getting my red wkd craig)
Overall great weekend again and will definately be back next year
See you soon Craig n Paula million thanks xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent hotel. Really nice and clean rooms. Breakfast is brilliant and nothing is too much trouble. Craig and Paula make the stay extra special with all the little touches and are great people. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LStone2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Came for a couple of days for a family break. Craig and Paula couldn't have done enough for us. The rooms were lovely and clean, fantastic breakfasts and brilliant location close to all of the attractions. There was limited street parking - however we were able to park in a secure car park this was arranged by Craig which was just down the road. All of us were really impressed and will definitely come again-the kids are already counting the days!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 864 in Blackpool
1,238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 864 in Blackpool
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing