We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #11 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked this after my husband read some of the views online. It was for ourselves and my 9 year old son for 3 nights and i can honestly say we were not disappointed!! The place is spotless and Paula & Craig are so friendly and welcoming, they couldnt do enough for us. It is also well located for access to the Tower, Circus, Coral Island and many more attractions. This was our first time at the Craimar and will definately not be the last (as long as they will have us back ha ha!). We have been to Blackpool many times as a couple and also with our son and this is the best Hotel we have stayed at yet. After our 2 really busy days it was excellent just to get back and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline13101976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    68
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
451
418
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I booked this over the internet solely for the low price, and so had no idea what to expect. The Craimar is a lovely little place, and we were made to feel very welcome. I've always been slightly wary of B&B's in the past as I always feel like I was intruding in someone's home but this was not the case here. The room itself was very big, with a kettle, tea and coffee etc, as well as a large television and a lovely bathroom. The shower and sink/toilet were sparkling clean and there was everything you would expect from a large hotel chain, such as little shampoos and even cotton buds! The breakfast was amazing, I really cannot compliment it enough, and that's coming from a very fussy eater!

The hotel is in a brilliant location, 5-10 minute walk (max) from the main high street, casino, tower, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life centre, and the Dungeons. The beach is also a two minute walk, where you can easily get to the Pleasure Beach and anywhere else you might want to go.

All in all this is a brilliant hotel, I would not hesitate to return here and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I booked this over the internet and in the past have had a few shady stays in Blackpool, however not here. My friend and I were in Blackpool for one night to go to The Sands so this was an ideal location.
Craig and Paula were very friendly, nothing was too much and you were made to feel welcome from the moment of arrival. Craig directed us to secure parking for the car, and explained where everything was including a hand drawn map of directions to the car park.
We found our room to be modern, clean, and extremely comfortable, with lots of little touches and attention to detail.
Breakfast was the best part of the stay- there were lots of choices and nothing was too much. We are already planning to go back in July, this is definitely one hotels number I will be using again

Room Tip: We were in room 7 at the top of the stairs if you don't like stairs go for a low number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonStokes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Didn't know where we might stay (with 8 year old son), but I'm pleased to say that the recent reviews were spot on. It's so close to the Tower and tram/bus stops that it makes sight seeing a doddle. The welcome from Paula, Craig and family was genuinely warm and friendly. The whole place is beautifully clean, tidy and very well presented. Our room was just what we needed, the temperature suited us and the beds were really comfy. It was all that we needed with a great breakfast to boot. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We found our choice was excellent in every way. A friendly, family run hotel offering comfort and cleanliness in a central location and a satisfying breakfast to start a new day. No hesitation in recommending this choice to any of our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms accessible by stairs, but should you have special requirements please discuss with proprietors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

On arrival we met Craig who was very pleasant and introduced himself briefly before meeting Paula who gave us a very friendly informative welcome greeting, we where then shown to our room which we found to be very nice, clean & comfortable also with tea & coffee making facilities. At breakfast both Paula & Craig greeted us with a smile remembering our names after meeting us only once on the previous day which I thought was very nice .This B&B is a comfortable all rounder in a great location for the centre of Blackpool and serves a great breakfast with a smile. Would defiantly recommend and use again next time in Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrovUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very friendly hotel - would go back again without question. Great breakfast!
Ideal location convenient for shops and front. Close to Tower and many good restaurants.
Looking around we genuinely feel we have found a gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,977 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,072 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing