We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time had by all, defo going back!!”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #12 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time had by all, defo going back!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The Craimar is in a great location for everything in blackpool. We had a great time and Craig and Paula made us feel right at home, the hotel is very clean and modern and WHEN we go back to blackpool The Craimar will be the hotel for us! We all just want to say thanks to both Craig and Paula for making us feel so welcome. So thanks guys and see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glover25202340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    68
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
454
420
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Just returned from a weekend in Blackpool watching the Darts. The whole experience was made all the more enjoyable due to the outstanding service and quality of the Craimar. The service was further enhanced by both Craig’s and Paula’s “we cant do enough for you attitude”. An excellent establishment, will be recommending to everyone and returning in the near future with our young children to see the illuminations. Outstanding Thanks to you both.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceridean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

had a great time at the craimar hotel. craig and paula are the perfect hosts. rooms spotless and breakfast sets you up for the day. hotel bar is a great place to chill out and play some games of pool after an evening out at the many attractions close by. we will definitely return and would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevieh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Fab couple very welcoming it was like being at home having good rested with no house work or cooking would recommend to all families, had a fab stay and wil be visiting again next year and looking forward to it and the nice full breakfast it was lovely realy enjoyed my time there with pauline and craig . x

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kari1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We picked The Craimar because of the reviews on here last year, and were so impressed we have just returned from a second stay this weekend. Paula and Craig went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even taking our 3 year old boy down to their kids room to choose some cars to play with.
The best feature is the bar area, good to meet the other guests and have a few beers, while the free lollipops came in handy for the kids! Rooms are clean and the refurbished one we stayed in had been done to a high standard. Good breakfast, good rooms, good company. Well recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunderlandPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Wow,what a wonderful hotel,just returned from a five day break in Blackpool having stayed at the Craimar,don't know where to start,hotel is centrally located in Hull Road with the Tower,shops,Winter Gardens etc.. a mere 2/3 minute walk away.Owners Craig & Paula are friendly,welcoming,easy going and game for a laugh.The hotel itself is spotlessly clean from top to bottom with the modern bar complete with 50" plasma tv a great place to relax and have a few drinks,rooms are well furnished with quality bedding and duvets complete with stylish flat screen tv's with built in freeview.Hotel is very family friendly and our own 13 year old daughter felt at ease and had a ball. Breakfasts were hearty,freshly cooked,well presented and a good starter for the day.To summarise i would strongly recommend this hotel to couples and families alike and i would also like to thank Craig & Paula for their hospitality and wish them continued success.We'll definately return hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Craimar for 2 days and they were very enjoyable! Craing and his wife Paula couldn't have been nicer to us and helped us out with directions for places to go. They have a cracking wee bar in the hotel and the room we stayed in was nice and modern and totally clean. Also the breakfast was brilliant. Begin the 1st time to Blackpool staying at the Craimar definitely helped make it a great experience. Alot of the hotels in the area of Blackpool look a bit dated but the Craimar if not 1 of them. Thanks for the great time and wouldn't think twice about booking there again if returning!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanfast123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,185 reviews
1.3 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 859 in Blackpool
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing