We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel in Blackpool 10/10!”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #12 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Just back from a weeks stay at The Craimar Hotel in Blackpool. Had a fab time, craig and paula were flawless hosts and made us feel right at home, they also gave great info on events and restaurants to attend. Perfect location for the kids as it was literally a 30sec walk to coral island and central pier. Would highly recommend to everyone and we will definetly be returning.

Ryan, Kimberly, Theo and Kodi x

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
There are newer reviews for The Craimar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2010

Just got back from a 4 night stay at The Craimar Hotel Blackpool with my boyfriend. This has to be the top hotel in Blackpool. Rooms are very modern and clean, very well decorated! Craig and Paula are the most amazing hosts, very welcoming and are always at hand to help if we needed it. Craig advised us that the Legends show was worth watching and he was spot on, we had a cracking night at the central pier watching the show.
The hotel is in a perfect location, 1 min from coral island, central pier and the tower! Breakfast is delicious and will fill you till dinner! I have stayed in some basic hotels in blackpool but the Craimar exceeds in all areas! Got to be number 1 hotel in Blackpool. All positives and no negatives! well maybe a negative...that we had to leave!!!!!!!! Craig and Paula made our holiday enjoyable and the best stay at blackpool to date! Wil deffo be returning to the Craimar next time we visit blackpool, cant imagine staying anywhere else now! The Craimar rocks!!!!!!!!! :D Thanks Craig and Paula! Bec and Ash x

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I stayed at the Craimar with my young son and we both loved it. The room was fantastic, lovely decor and very clean. Craig and Paula made us very welcome and were very helpful with advice on the best shows etc to see while we were there. The hotel is in a great location, 5 minute walk from the Tower. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now if I visited Blackpool again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyoung1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Our stay was fantastic from the moment we arrived until the minute we left we were made very welcome by Craig and Paula they are so friendly,helpful,great with the kids and down to earth. Our family room was clean and comfotable. The breakfast are brill and you have a great choice to pick from. Will defiantly be ruturning in the near future and will be recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjojo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

1st class accommodation would highly recommend to other travellers. Very friendly enviroment, clean and well looked after.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank toby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Just got back on Saturday from a week's stay at the Craimar and just want to say thanks to Paula & Craig for a great stay. The hotel is really well located for all that Blackpool has to offer. The rooms were lovely and clean. Paula's scrambled eggs were beaut!! Thank youse so much for being so welcoming and maybe we'll see you again sometime soon!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison_mccombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The Craimar is in a great location for everything in blackpool. We had a great time and Craig and Paula made us feel right at home, the hotel is very clean and modern and WHEN we go back to blackpool The Craimar will be the hotel for us! We all just want to say thanks to both Craig and Paula for making us feel so welcome. So thanks guys and see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glover25202340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing