We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in blackpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #11 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best in blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

this was our second visit to the craimar hotel when we booked the hotel we did not tell paula and crag we had been before to suprise them but as soon as we walked in through the door we were greeted with a smile and great welcome by our first names so it shows how genuine paula and craig are by remembering there guests from previous visits the hotel itself is first class and spotless also the food is exellent all i can say is this hotel is a must and once you have tried this hotel and met craig and paula you will understand why you will return to this hotel thanks for a great time craig and paula & family will be back

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sungod69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    64
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
431
398
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Having stayed in many a hotel in Blackpool , I can honestly say that the Craimar was the cleanest and most modern Myself and my family have stayed in. This is one Hotel we will be visting again and recommending to family and friends . Our room was ideal spotless and modern with the all important Freeview TV for our 2 year old. Breakfast was great with a great selection (full English for Me) Situated within the heart of Blackpool you are only a stone throw from most major attractions ideal for familys with young ones . Having stayed for just the weekend I came away thinking I had known Craig and Paula for years and would recommend anyone visiting Blackpool to look them up I guarantee you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aldo0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Have stayed in a number of hotels in Blackpool but can safely say that I have found one of the best and most welcoming places in Blackpool. The owners, Craig and Paula make you feel like part of the family and when we left, we felt we had known them for years. All I can say is, if Blackpool is your next destination, The Craimar should be your only choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Was recommended by a friend, and must say fulfilled all my expectations. Lovely staff, well run and great location. thanks for making my family and myself feel at home...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeaniefoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

This was our first visit to The Craimar Hotel in Blackpool. It was a lovely hotel that was run by a lovely young couple with their two children. The couple were very friendly and treated everybody equally and the way they like to be treated when they go on holiday.The meals were lovely (Breakfast and evening meals) and there was a nice small quiet bar for only guests that were staying and it had a pool table, free WIFI and a big TV on the wall of the bar. The rooms were beautiful and they were cleaned and your tea,coffee,etc and biscuits were restocked. They had simple rules such as "If you want new towels just put the dirty ones in the shower" and " If you need a iron and ironing board/writing materials just ask". We really enjoyed our stay at The Craimar and we will definetly be going back to it in the future. The Craimar is a NO SMOKING ALLOWED HOTEL.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

hi Craig Paula and Kids, we had a great time the breakfast was fab am sure ive put on a stone am sure hahaha . thanks for making us so wecome . I wouldnt go to another hotel as know one would look after us the way yous did thanks for everthing.oh the kids says hi and hey will see you soon love from the Greenaways x

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisablueeyes8343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

Just back from a weeks stay at The Craimar Hotel in Blackpool. Had a fab time, craig and paula were flawless hosts and made us feel right at home, they also gave great info on events and restaurants to attend. Perfect location for the kids as it was literally a 30sec walk to coral island and central pier. Would highly recommend to everyone and we will definetly be returning.

Ryan, Kimberly, Theo and Kodi x

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing