We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hosts ,small rooms”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #11 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Craig and Paula made us feel welcome and gave us good info.onattractions ,but room was a let down it was in need of re-furb,and was very small for a double and the bathroom was worse ,you had to breath in to close the shower door and the shower head kept falling off,thankfully we had only booked 2 nights would never stay here again .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPIDER50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecraimar, Front Office Manager at The Craimar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2010

These people have obviously stayed in one of our room that does needs refurbished, We have fully refurbished 4 of our 10 rooms we are planningt to do another 2 the end of the season, we have had the hotel for 3 1/2 years and it is a slow & costly process , we would love to do all our rooms tomorrow but unfortunately we can't. All our room have a standard size shower cubicle, if there was a problem with the shower head we are very approachable & Craig would have sorted it straight away for them, again no-one has mentioned this problem before or put it in any other review. They may have felt the room was small but we have s 3 star visit Britain rating & our doulbe room meet there standards without any problems. They obviously didn't enjoy there stay with us, which is a great shame, we pride ourselves in our service, cleanliness & approachablity with our guests in the near future our rooms we all be of the same standard. I hope they find they find somewhere more suited to them in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

Highly recommended. The room was clean and well equipped, The breakfast was lovely and our hosts couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Craimar and had a really good weekend. Craig and Paula were really friendly and helpful, making the stay very enjoyable. Cooked breakfast on the morning was delicious!! We slept well and found the room very comfortable. The hotel is central and easy to walk to the town, tower, central pier etc. We will definately return to the Craimar if we stay in Blackpool in the future. Thank you Craig and Paula!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen140887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

On arrival we were greeted by Craig who made us feel extremely welcome and were shown to our fabulous en-suite room which was very tastefully decorated and has tea & coffee making facilities and freeview tv, rooms cleaned and made up and towels changed every morning. The breakfast was first class cooked by the lovely Paula and catered very well for peoples needs. This hotels location is fantastic for Central Pier and the main car parks as it is located across the road from Coral Island. We had a fabulous long weekend here which ended far to quickly. Craig and Paula are a fantastic couple who are extremely warm and friendly and made our stay a memorable one. you couldn't go wrong booking a stay in this hotel and i'll certainly call again next time i'm planning a trip to Blackpool :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy66vodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This was our 2nd stay at The Craimar, this time we stayed for a week and we weren't disappointed. The same fabulous friendly welcome, easygoing atmosphere, great breakfast, perfect location and Paula and Craig have been busy refurbishing the bedrooms.

We had one of the refurbished ones and very nice it was too, though to be honest I couldn't see much wrong with th 1 or 2 still to be upgraded.

Lots of tips for eating out at local places which might be missed by the casual traveller as well as tips for places to visit, shows stc.

Visit as guests and leave as friends, though you might feel more like family!

Have a great time at The Craimar, we might see you there next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

this was our second visit to the craimar hotel when we booked the hotel we did not tell paula and crag we had been before to suprise them but as soon as we walked in through the door we were greeted with a smile and great welcome by our first names so it shows how genuine paula and craig are by remembering there guests from previous visits the hotel itself is first class and spotless also the food is exellent all i can say is this hotel is a must and once you have tried this hotel and met craig and paula you will understand why you will return to this hotel thanks for a great time craig and paula & family will be back

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank sungod69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Having stayed in many a hotel in Blackpool , I can honestly say that the Craimar was the cleanest and most modern Myself and my family have stayed in. This is one Hotel we will be visting again and recommending to family and friends . Our room was ideal spotless and modern with the all important Freeview TV for our 2 year old. Breakfast was great with a great selection (full English for Me) Situated within the heart of Blackpool you are only a stone throw from most major attractions ideal for familys with young ones . Having stayed for just the weekend I came away thinking I had known Craig and Paula for years and would recommend anyone visiting Blackpool to look them up I guarantee you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldo0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,310 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 863 in Blackpool
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing