We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST IF NOT THE BEST HOTEL IN BLACKPOOL”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #11 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“ONE OF THE BEST IF NOT THE BEST HOTEL IN BLACKPOOL”
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The Craimar hotel is great we stayed there for 2 nights for my wife's 30th birthday when we arrived we was greeted by craig who kindly saved us a car parking space for a very cheap rate compared to the main car parks which was a great perk.
We was blown away by how lovely the hotel was very modern and clean our room was a perfect size with the perks of a lcd tv, unlimited tea and coffee, and fresh towels in the ensuite everyday.
The atmosphere at the craimar is really good craig and paula make you feel very welcome everybody there was just so friendly it makes you want to stay longer.
if your not sure where to eat or where to go craig and paula are there to lend yo there advice they really helped us celebrate my wife's birthday in style (with the help of sambuca).
We stayed in the hotel bar one night instead of hitting the town straight away its was brilliant we met another couple in there and ended up making a night of it.
We liked the breakfast menu there was a variety of things to choose from and it all tasted great thenks paula.
The hotel is smack bang in the middle of it all it takes 2 minutes to walk to the shops, beach etc which saved me alot of earache from the wife.

LOOK NO FURTHER BOOK THIS HOTEL ITS THE BEST AND ANYONE THAT SAYS DIFFERENT NEEDS THERE HEAD TESTING.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiestaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    65
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
443
411
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2010

from before we even arrived Craig was a big help
the hotel was very clean and up to date
bar was excellent and very relaxing
breakfast was very well catered (shame there were no hash browns or mushrooms on the cooked breakfast)

we wanted to stop an extra night but there was no room so Paula kindly rang around the area for a room for us (it went down hill at the next hotel)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollydolly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRADFORD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Craig and Paula made us feel welcome and gave us good info.onattractions ,but room was a let down it was in need of re-furb,and was very small for a double and the bathroom was worse ,you had to breath in to close the shower door and the shower head kept falling off,thankfully we had only booked 2 nights would never stay here again .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPIDER50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecraimar, Front Office Manager at The Craimar, responded to this review, 20 August 2010
These people have obviously stayed in one of our room that does needs refurbished, We have fully refurbished 4 of our 10 rooms we are planningt to do another 2 the end of the season, we have had the hotel for 3 1/2 years and it is a slow & costly process , we would love to do all our rooms tomorrow but unfortunately we can't. All our room have a standard size shower cubicle, if there was a problem with the shower head we are very approachable & Craig would have sorted it straight away for them, again no-one has mentioned this problem before or put it in any other review. They may have felt the room was small but we have s 3 star visit Britain rating & our doulbe room meet there standards without any problems. They obviously didn't enjoy there stay with us, which is a great shame, we pride ourselves in our service, cleanliness & approachablity with our guests in the near future our rooms we all be of the same standard. I hope they find they find somewhere more suited to them in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Highly recommended. The room was clean and well equipped, The breakfast was lovely and our hosts couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Craimar and had a really good weekend. Craig and Paula were really friendly and helpful, making the stay very enjoyable. Cooked breakfast on the morning was delicious!! We slept well and found the room very comfortable. The hotel is central and easy to walk to the town, tower, central pier etc. We will definately return to the Craimar if we stay in Blackpool in the future. Thank you Craig and Paula!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen140887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

On arrival we were greeted by Craig who made us feel extremely welcome and were shown to our fabulous en-suite room which was very tastefully decorated and has tea & coffee making facilities and freeview tv, rooms cleaned and made up and towels changed every morning. The breakfast was first class cooked by the lovely Paula and catered very well for peoples needs. This hotels location is fantastic for Central Pier and the main car parks as it is located across the road from Coral Island. We had a fabulous long weekend here which ended far to quickly. Craig and Paula are a fantastic couple who are extremely warm and friendly and made our stay a memorable one. you couldn't go wrong booking a stay in this hotel and i'll certainly call again next time i'm planning a trip to Blackpool :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy66vodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This was our 2nd stay at The Craimar, this time we stayed for a week and we weren't disappointed. The same fabulous friendly welcome, easygoing atmosphere, great breakfast, perfect location and Paula and Craig have been busy refurbishing the bedrooms.

We had one of the refurbished ones and very nice it was too, though to be honest I couldn't see much wrong with th 1 or 2 still to be upgraded.

Lots of tips for eating out at local places which might be missed by the casual traveller as well as tips for places to visit, shows stc.

Visit as guests and leave as friends, though you might feel more like family!

Have a great time at The Craimar, we might see you there next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
759 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#26 of 856 in Blackpool
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing