We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“made to to feel welcome again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #12 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
winsford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“made to to feel welcome again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

This is our second stay here and like our first it was fantastic Craig and Paula made myself and my wife and daughter feel really welcome. Rooms were spotless and en suit was great. The bar is very nice and well decorated and breakfast was the best we have had in blackpool. Nothing is too much trouble for Craig and Paula, we will be returning again next aug thanks for a great time.Steven , Sharon and Courtney Gowland Winsford Cheshire.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stitchbeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    64
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
440
402
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

This was the best hotel we've ever stayed in i would recommend it to anyone. the hotel made our holiday. Craig and Paula were excellent hosts, made you feel at home, would go out there way to help anyone. would definitely stay again.

George and Ann
Aitchison

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maaitchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed at The Craimar for three nights and we had a great time. Craig and Paula made us feel very welcome and our rooms were very clean and tidy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have been there on several occasions and we are looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo-South-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

Had a great stay at the craimar, Craig and Paula were spot on with everything from breakfast to bedtime. Hotel was lovely and clean and very centrally located. Will definately be going back,we even stayed an extra night because we had such a great and craig and paula went out of their way so we could stay in same room. Top marks to you guys see you again Hayley & Andy

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkelly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay in Blackpool Craig and Paula could no do enough for you. The hotel is spotless breakfast first class ,lovely relaxing bar .Thank you Graig and Paula for a wonderfull stay.Will be back

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maureen2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

The Craimar hotel is great we stayed there for 2 nights for my wife's 30th birthday when we arrived we was greeted by craig who kindly saved us a car parking space for a very cheap rate compared to the main car parks which was a great perk.
We was blown away by how lovely the hotel was very modern and clean our room was a perfect size with the perks of a lcd tv, unlimited tea and coffee, and fresh towels in the ensuite everyday.
The atmosphere at the craimar is really good craig and paula make you feel very welcome everybody there was just so friendly it makes you want to stay longer.
if your not sure where to eat or where to go craig and paula are there to lend yo there advice they really helped us celebrate my wife's birthday in style (with the help of sambuca).
We stayed in the hotel bar one night instead of hitting the town straight away its was brilliant we met another couple in there and ended up making a night of it.
We liked the breakfast menu there was a variety of things to choose from and it all tasted great thenks paula.
The hotel is smack bang in the middle of it all it takes 2 minutes to walk to the shops, beach etc which saved me alot of earache from the wife.

LOOK NO FURTHER BOOK THIS HOTEL ITS THE BEST AND ANYONE THAT SAYS DIFFERENT NEEDS THERE HEAD TESTING.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiestaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

from before we even arrived Craig was a big help
the hotel was very clean and up to date
bar was excellent and very relaxing
breakfast was very well catered (shame there were no hash browns or mushrooms on the cooked breakfast)

we wanted to stop an extra night but there was no room so Paula kindly rang around the area for a room for us (it went down hill at the next hotel)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollydolly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#25 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing