We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of The Lyndawn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lyndawn
Ranked #278 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just home from
A short stay at the Lyndawn had a brilliant time an will definatly be returning, lovely hotel great hosts an lovely food. Our two children loved the hotel our son especially liked the pool table :) Thank You Marie and Joe !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph120106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hi,
thank you for your review, so glad that everything was ok for you.
what two charming children, I will be watching for your son hes got a great talent there on the pool table!!!

we hope to meet you again

kind regards
Joe Mariex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Marie and Jo made us feel very welcome and were always willing to help. This was the third year in a row we stayed here because this has always been a very quiet hotel very family friendly and we will be staying again next year. The rooms were spotless as always. See you guys next year :) Liam , joanna, Erin

Room Tip: not top floor in the summer too hot lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Hi all,
thank you for your kind review
Has always its a pleasure to see you all, and we do appreciate your repeat custom.
we hope to see you all again nxt year

kind regards
Marie & Joex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

myself and 2 friends stayed at the lyndawn it was the perfect place to stay we was made very welcome even had are cases carried to are room the hotel is beautiful through out very modern perfectly clean everything catered for your needs even a phone charger what we forgot to pack would recommand the lyndawn to family and friends enjoyed are stay and would go back thank you guys for making us welcome joanne and the girls

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Hi Lady's

It was so nice to meet you all
thank you for the wonderful review.
we do try our best to ensure guests enjoy there stay with us,has we feel it is an important part of their stay in Blackpool
kind regards
Marie & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for a two night stay, the room was spotless, the food was home cooked, and we were made to feel really welcome, and nothing was too much trouble, i have stayed in blackpool every year for short breaks and this was by far the best, thank you marie and joe for taking care of us we will not book anywhere else, anyone booklng here you will be pleased

Room Tip: Do go and see a show on the peir
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Hi Susan ,
thank you for you review it was so nice to me you,
I am so pleased that you would recommend us as you have, it is so nice to think, we have done a good job in looking after you. we do hope to meet you again,

kind regards
Marie + Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

the lyndawn is a great place to stay marie and jo were the perfect hosts the food was lovley the rooms were very clean and nothing was to much trouble for them this was our second year of staying at the lyndawn would.nt stay any where else thank you both for a looking after us we enjoyed our time with you see you next year lyn and leon lowe

Room Tip: all room are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindenlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

HI Lynn & Leon,
it was so nice to see you again this year! doesn't time fly!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the weather was kind to you !
We are looking forward to seeing you mum later in the summer,

kind regards Marie & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lyndawn is a wonderful place to stay Marie and joe are two of the kindest people you can meet. The whole of our stay with them was brilliant they made sure we had everything we needed. The whole of the hotel is really well presented the Decor is lovely it makes you feel at home. The breakfast has got be one of the best breakfast I've ever had it was really nice so I would recommend this hotel to anybody I'm definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

WOW! thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! As always we try our best to make peoples stay as enjoyable as possable. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

kind regards
Marie & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spent a night at the Lyndawn, Joe and Marie were superb hosts who tended to all our needs. Nothing was to much for them. We had a good chat, very easy to talk to and approachable. The b&b was very clean and the rooms were excellent! The breakfast was very tasty with comfortable seating with a nice atmosphere. We will definately be back and would recommend this b&b to anybody wanting a great stay. Thanks again for making our stay one to remember and all the best to you both, Dave & Nicola x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

HI Dave and Nicola, what a treat it was to chat with you, a very interesting night. we wish dave all the best with his new venture! i am sure it will do very well!!!
thank you for you kind review. so glad everything was to your taste,

we look forward to meeting you again.

regards
Marie , Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lyndawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lyndawn

Address: 33 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 bed en-suite value for money Blackpool Guest House. We cater for family and couples, and accommodate business and single guests where appropriate. We have separate lounge with bar area and refurbished dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lyndawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing