We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lyndawn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
97
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpool tablepleasure beachexcellent hostsmy partnerhome from homewarm welcomeon arrivallittle gemcouldn't faultmany thankscomfy bedfull englishtea and coffeesea frontelainemark
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

from start to finish I cannot fault this hotel. we arrived in the lyndawn for a short weekend break away. the greeting on arrival was fantastic. very friendly and welcoming. rooms were very clean and homely. beds very comfortable. breakfast was lovely unlimited rounds of toast, tea coffee ect ect aswell as a full English breakfast. the owners of the hotel were very friendly and hospitable. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for such a positive review, we are so glad that you enjoyed you short break with us. It is always nice to meet new people. We hope that if you return to Blackpool again that you would consider us for you accommodation.

Kind regards

Marie & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

lovely friendly people we had a great 7 day stay very pleased we chose this hotel in a perfect location , lovely good choice of breakfasts , clean modern rooms restocked daily , late bar , great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul010178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you Paul and Bonny for your wonderful review! we are so pleased that you had a great week, you filled it with so many exiting things! we do hope to meet the rest of your family at some point! look forward to seeing you again
kind regards
Marie &m Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a super break at the Lyndawn thanks to Marie & Joe making us feel very welcome , excel service throughout , fab food , great rooms , great location between south and central piers easy access to everything in Blackpool , super saving made with discounted tickets to all attractions will return in near future , thanks again

Louise,Kevin,Sean

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hi all,
thank you for your very kind review, it gives us a great pat on the back, when we have helped guests enjoy there holiday . nice to know that you got some good discounts on your attractions.

Thank you again, we hope to meet you again in the future

Regards
Marie & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just home from
A short stay at the Lyndawn had a brilliant time an will definatly be returning, lovely hotel great hosts an lovely food. Our two children loved the hotel our son especially liked the pool table :) Thank You Marie and Joe !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph120106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hi,
thank you for your review, so glad that everything was ok for you.
what two charming children, I will be watching for your son hes got a great talent there on the pool table!!!

we hope to meet you again

kind regards
Joe Mariex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Marie and Jo made us feel very welcome and were always willing to help. This was the third year in a row we stayed here because this has always been a very quiet hotel very family friendly and we will be staying again next year. The rooms were spotless as always. See you guys next year :) Liam , joanna, Erin

Room Tip: not top floor in the summer too hot lol
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Hi all,
thank you for your kind review
Has always its a pleasure to see you all, and we do appreciate your repeat custom.
we hope to see you all again nxt year

kind regards
Marie & Joex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews