We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotlessly clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lyndawn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lyndawn
Ranked #236 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotlessly clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just returned from a 3 night bank holiday stay at this lovely little B&B. Joe and Marie made us all feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The first room allocated was a little small [next door to our friends] but Joe was happy for us to move to an alternative family room, despite there only being two of us.The rooms were modern and very clean. In fact, we were allowed to leave our belongings in the hotel for the day after checking out. On our return from our walk in the town, the beds had been stripped and the bare quilts and pillows were as new. Marie provided the best breakfast we have ever been served in a B&B hotel. Plenty of good quality ingredients cooked fresh while you wait. If we preferred a healthy option there was a good selection of tasty cereals, fresh fruit, toast and yogurt. The door to the kitchen was open to the dining room was left open so that guests could see inside.
We will definitely use this accommodation again
Helen and Neal

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hi Helen & Neal,

thank you so much for you kind review,
most of the time guests would not see our bare bedding!! so I think it is great that you would point out the fact that you saw our rooms unmade!! and that we take pride in our rooms to ensure that they are clean, you might get a bit off dust if joes had a off day haha.

again thank you and we hope to see you soon

regards
Marie and Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just left from a wonderful 5 night stay in Blackpool with Marie and Joe, I dont think there was anything I could fault throughout our stay, they made us (myself and my 2 year old) feel very welcome and helped with anything we needed. Rooms were spotless as were the ensuites, breakfast was amazing every morning and there was plenty of refreshments in the bar for us after a long day of being out and about. Thank you very much for making us feel welcome, we couldn't of enjoyed it any more if we tried - perfect.. see you again soon for Lexis birthday

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hi Kayleigh, lexis

sorry for the delay in my response to your review.

We are delighted that you both had a great time here with us and that everything was to your satisfaction, it was a pleasure to meet you both and what a great character Lexis is, we do hope to see you soon

Marie & Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from this little gem of a b&b we stayed one night on Saturday as we were visiting the pleasure beach and having a night out. We rang the hotel on Saturday morning asking could we drop our bags off and park up before going out for the day Marie was lovely really welcoming when we arrived and told us our room was ready and we could put our bags in there and have the keys which was great! The room was lovely very clean and nicely decorated with a decent size ensuite and complimentary toiletries. Later that afternoon we met Joe who was really friendly and sieved us some drinks in the bar and sat and chatted to us telling us where we could get discounts on places to go etc. Breakfast was lovely and lots of it I couldn't eat it all and Marie and Joe can't do enough for you, we would not hesitate to return here and recommend it to everyone looking forward to our next visit thank you for a great stay see you soon Laureen and Graham

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsLPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hi sorry for the delay in responding ,

thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you could find the time to post it.
we always try to help out were we can to take the stress out of finding places to eat and to party, or discount tickets for the attractions.

if you return to Blackpool we would welcome your business

regards
Joe & Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed 1 night on Sat March 1st together with 3 other couples. Never stayed in a B&B before so did our homework on trip advisor and hit the " Bulls Eye". Joe and Marie are ever so friendly, with a great home cooked breakfast with a personal touch. The rooms were very clean and smart with the whole place having undergone new decoration. The lounge / bar area is very comfortable and a credit to the owners. We will be back !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi guys, sorry for the delay in sending you a response, winter winds and storms !!!!!!
well what a great couple of nights we all had!!!!!!!

we are so glad that you enjoyed seeing the new-year in with us all, and we hope that it wont be to long before we see you all again , hope the newyear is a great one for you!!

kind regards

marie & Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

me and my partner have stayed here many times throughout the year, the atmosphere is lovely and welcoming, joe and marie cater for everybodys needs, if you fancie a quiet night in or in a party mood, the rooms are fresh modern with everything you need in there,the full english breakfast as my partner says is the best ever, as iam a fussy eater there was plenty more for me to choose from. we have just spent new years eve at the lyndawn and i can honestly say that it was the best way to bring in the new year, joe and marie did a fabulous job of keeping us entertained after playing (play your cards right) (virtual horse racing) and a live singer after all that there was more to come and had fire works in the street, music and lots of laughter it was fabulous. looking forward to our next visit soon x

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanette032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi guys, sorry for the delay in sending you a response, winter winds and storms !!!!!!
well what a great couple of nights we all had!!!!!!!

we are so glad that you enjoyed seeing the new-year in with us all, and we hope that it wont be to long before we see you all again , hope the newyear is a great one for you!!

kind regards

marie & Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

It was an amazing experience the hotel is so nice and cosy, the rooms are very tidy and clean.the breakfast is so tasty! The atmosphere is so fantastic and is because Joe and Marie are so friendly and they make all the best to make you feel like family. I came from Ecuador and I'm so pleased that I found this place in Blackpool Joe is a multilingual so it was so nice to speak with him in my own language (Spanish) and he also speaks German, Russian and French so in my next visit He will be my teacher.
The hotel is so close to all the amenities in Blackpool so I enjoy the walks to them. The best B&B ever!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlitaEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Google Translation
Hola Karla!
Muchas gracias para la revista.
Mi esposa y yo gustaria verla en el futuro.
Dann koennen wir auf Deutsch sprechen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and was just amazed by the owners Joe and Marie, right from the beginning of stay they treated us like close friends even though we had never meet them before. The location of the hotel was just perfect, and the breakfast that Maria cooked for us every morning was so fresh and tasty. We have stayed at some of the other bigger hotels and B&B's and found this place by luck and wow I'm so happy we found this place, it is in my opinion this is probably the best place to stay in Blackpool and we have already booked our next stay with them for our wedding anniversary. What more can I say apart from this place is a little gem.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawn10, Owner at The Lyndawn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi sorry for the delay in my response
your review was so kind. we are so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction .
we try to help where we can to make peoples stay with us a good experience.
thank you for your wonderful booking in 2014 we hope you will enjoy your stay

kind regards
marie& joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#116 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#91 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lyndawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lyndawn

Property: The Lyndawn
Address: 33 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 bed en-suite value for money Blackpool Guest House. We cater for family and couples, and accommodate business and single guests where appropriate. We have separate lounge with bar area and refurbished dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Lyndawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing