We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, professional and friendly”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #62 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A delightful couple offering fantastic value for money accommodation in the heart of blackpool's gay quarter. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. There are lovely finishing touches to the room that compliment the warm welcome received by the girls. A great reception that is friendly, caring and informative.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stokegareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Hi,
thank you for your feedback, hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

We have stayed n blackpool a lot over the years ,3 times this year since february, and had found a lovely hotel we have been using however just for a change as it was close to funny girls and reviews on here we chanced the Belvedere hotel.
isnt life funny how you sometimes stumble upon a gem!!
All the reviews are spot on,its a lovely place and is run with love and attention to detail by the very freindly sophie and julie, we almost never went to our planned night out at Funny girls , spending time sitting chatting with the girls instead!!
THe little things make so must difference , and I wont let the cat out of the bag,but your personal touches put the big hotels to shame and ,well without going on,we are im afraid to say new regulars to the Belvedere hotel.
P.S Breakfast is absolutely spot on,
Anyway if you are still searching for a place to stay,stop now and just book your room at the Blevedere,dont try anywhere else this is the one ,we have done all the work so you dont have to!

Soph & Julie ,We will see you girls very soon im sure!
Thanks from Collette and Mike :-)

Room Tip: very clean very quiet,very comfortable bed,had a great sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words, it all helps to keep us moving in the right direction. Hope to see you both in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have stayed in many hotels in blackpool, but non compare to the cleanliness and hospitality of the belvedere!! We stayed in the premier room which is victoriarn is style, with a beautiful original fireplace and other original features which make the room feel warm and welcoming!! You have tea and coffee facilities with even your herbal tea choices and a variety of biscuits, chocolates and bottled water!! The bathroom has a large shower, thus is also in keeping with the victoriana style with its high ceilings and ceramic detailing!! The cleanliness of the room and hotel in general is honestly as spotless as i have experienced!! The bar area is small but inviting with a decent choice of beverages at reasonable prices!!! The breakfast is absolutely beautiful, not one ounce of grease even on the full English! My partner is extremely fussy and it is the first time she has eaten breakfast in a b&b, they did her a cheese on toast which doesn't sound much but to have the option of this was a real treat!!! The 2 ladies who run the hotel are wonderful hosts and have worked very hard to bring this hotel up to an extremely high standard!!! Personally our number on choice of hotel in blackpool!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaandgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just had a weekend here and sophie and julie were so lovely and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. From the flexiblilty during booking to the birthday balloon in my room :-) all was 100% the hotel is very clean and close to funny girls and the pubs. We will be back for sure. Thankyou

Room Tip: All the rooms are spot on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very clean, warm & friendly place to stay. It was a friends birthday so 6 of us decided to go to Funny Girls in Blackpool, booked the Belvedere Hotel on the internet & later spoke on the phone to a friendly voice checking everything was still alright. Arrive to a kind welcome, room clean and the birthday girl had a balloon & chocolates in her room, ours had sweets, biscuits, bottled water & tea/coffee making facilities. In the morning a freshly cooked breakfast with again everything at hand. All these little things making it a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms clean & warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

a lovely place to spend a relaxing weekend , very friendly welcome and a lovely room, always warm and comfortable, and a good breakfast to set us up for the day, would recommend every time , we would go back tommorrow if we could.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Another wonderful stay at the Belvedere for my birthday weekend .
The little touches like a birthday balloon in our room and the love heart sweets make this Hotel a gem of a place to stay .
It is so cosy and homely and as always Julie and Sophie are the ideal hosts and looked after us well .
Needless to say we have already booked our next stay later in year

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easyrider39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 863 in Blackpool
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#68 of 863 in Blackpool
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#115 of 863 in Blackpool
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#35 of 863 in Blackpool
387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#311 of 863 in Blackpool
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: 77 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere adult only guest accommodation is situated in the North shore area of Blackpool on Dickson Road. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk to the town centre where its attractions await such as, the Winter Gardens, the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars such as the famous Funny Girls, clubs and the seafront. We provide comfortable and relaxed en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing