We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #47 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is the second time we have been to the Belvedere.
Sophie and Julie made us very welcome.
Room was very nice and clean.
Breakfast was excellent.
Good location for entertainment and parking.
Will be going back in the future. Deffinately recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
We would like to say a huge thank you for your feedback, its good to know that we must be providing a comfortable service for you to enjoy.
It was great to see you both & hopefully we will see you sometime soon.
Regards Sophie & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
150
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Excellent is the only word to describe our stay at Belvedere Hotel. We were greeted with a very warm and welcoming manor. On entering the room we found that Sophie and Julie had left a "Happy birthday" balloon for my mum who was celebrating her 60th birthday,which added a really personal touch. Both the rooms we booked were of a high standard of cleanliness with personal touches of sweets,cookies,bottles of water for each guest and plenty of tea and coffee etc. We went for a drink in the bar where there was a friendly and chatty atmosphere. Breakfast was fantastic,service was quick and efficient and again very warm and friendly. I would definately recommend Belvedere Hotel to family and friends. Thank you Sophie and Julie for your fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Hello,
thank you very much for your feedback, glad to know you are back safe & sound & that you all enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were in Blackpool. Look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

It was my Mum's 60th Birthday and it was made even nicer that Sophie and Julie placed a balloon in my Mum's room. Nice touch ladies! Really couldn't have asked for better hosts, made to feel so welcome. Lovely clean rooms, great facilities, great food. Will defiantly be going back and recommending to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaL707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have never stayed in a cleaner B&B ever in blackpool, spotless. Sophie and Julie are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Great breakfast (pity we were a bit too hung over to apprecaite it fully !). The beds are super comfy. Cant recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divadawn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thank you very much for your review, glad you enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you in the future.
Regards Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

arrived at the hotel to a very friendly and informative host in Sophie.lovely rooms,great breakfast.We come to blackpool every year for a weekend break and this hotel is the best we been in.We have never stayed in the same hotel twice when we been in Blackpool,but we will be back to this one next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write some feedback, look forward to hopefully seeing you all next year.
Regards Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

First visit, very friendly hosts. Rooms nice and clean, nicely cooked breakfast. pleasantly surprised as this was not my usual hotel i stay in when visiting blackpool. Will be our first choice hotel from now on :) thankyou Julie and Sophie for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaR782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thank you very much for your review, glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in Blackpool. Look forward to your next visit.
Regards Sophie & Julie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#227 of 859 in Blackpool
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#18 of 859 in Blackpool
836 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#362 of 859 in Blackpool
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#86 of 859 in Blackpool
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#358 of 859 in Blackpool
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Property: Belvedere Hotel
Address: 77 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere guest accommodation is situated in the North shore area of Blackpool on Dickson Road. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk to the town centre where its attractions await such as, the Winter Gardens, the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars such as the famous Funny Girls, clubs and the seafront. We provide comfortable and relaxed en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing