We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay for a Brass Band Contest at winter gardens”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #52 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay for a Brass Band Contest at winter gardens”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Thanks for your hospitality providing lovely clean accomodation, including full healthy cooked breakfast, for my friends and I. Will definately be reterning very soon and would have no hesitation in reccomending your lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Hello,
thank you very much for your review, glad to know you all enjoyed your stay whilst you were over for the Band competition. Look forward to seeing you all next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
147
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Had room 1 at the rear of the building - not a great view but quiet, spotlessly clean, en-suite shower and WC, comfortable bed and a good nights sleep. Nice breakfast (served early by request). Chatty friendly and welcoming hosts. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face the road, at the rear a service road, probably much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stagedoor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Hello,
thank you very much for your feedback, good luck for the year ahead and hope to see you in the future. Regards Sophie & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I was in Blackpool for a quick overnight stay and as a lone female was concerned by the reviews I had read of some of the hotels and B&Bs in the area I needed to stay in (near the Winter Gardens and Blackpool North train station).
I found the Belvedere on Trip Advisor and booked my stay there based on previous reviews and I was not disappointed!
Sophie who greeted me was friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. My room was clean, airy and quiet with a soft, comfortable double bed that I literally sunk into. Everything was clean and the matching cushion and throw on the bed and little decorations made the room feel that bit more personal than your standard B&B.
Breakfast was served in a comfortable dining room and the home-made, cooked to order full English breakfast that I was provided with was lovely!
I would highly recommend this homely, welcoming B&BS and would definitely return there should I find myself in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinksunshine7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Hello,
thank you very much for your great feedback, we are glad to know you fell relaxed & comfortable whilst you were visiting Blackpool. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed there with family and friends in September 2012. The rooms were nice and spacious and the breakfast was excellent. The owners very very welcoming and made us very welcome. Would definately go there again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphin023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Hello,
thank you very much for your review, its good to know you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Belvedere and were impressed with how clean and well presented the hotel and rooms were. Julie and Sophie were very friendly and looked after us with good advice about were to eat / drink and a great breakfast! We will definately stay here again next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NevsterW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review, its nice to hear that you were all comfortable with the accommodation & you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed for two nights, the room was warm, cosy and very clean.Extras given in the bathroom for shower faciities.
The hosts couldnt do enough for you and the standards were very high and as such we would not hesitate in recommending this little treasure of a hotel.
We go to Blackpool for at least 2 weekends per year and will remember to check availability here in the first instance for the future - thanks for a lovely stay. Paul and Chris

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathysymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, glad that you both enjoyed your stay whilst in Blackpool. It was lovely to meet you both & look forward to seeing you both in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Another return visit to this lovely hotel. Clean, friendly excellent value and great location! Stayed here many times and the girls always go the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Great for weekends away.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, glad to see you both again & hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#439 of 858 in Blackpool
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#426 of 858 in Blackpool
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#102 of 858 in Blackpool
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#215 of 858 in Blackpool
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#6 of 858 in Blackpool
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 858 in Blackpool
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Property: Belvedere Hotel
Address: 77 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere guest accommodation is situated in the North shore area of Blackpool on Dickson Road. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk to the town centre where its attractions await such as, the Winter Gardens, the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars such as the famous Funny Girls, clubs and the seafront. We provide comfortable and relaxed en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing