We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in blackpool..!!!!”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #56 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Me and my wife have stayed here a good few times now over the past few years. You couldn't with for a better place to stay in blackpool. The hospitality of the two ladies that own it are lovely. So polite..friendly..cater for your every need..nothing is to much trouble..the hotel is one of the cleanist places we have ever stayed..the rooms are lovely..very clean..cosy..and have everything in each of them you would expect and require for a very comfortable stay..the breakfast for us is 5star!!! All in all this hotel is most deffinatley worth a stay...and me and my wife shall continue to keep coming back...excellent!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hi,
thank you very much for your wonderful review, its good to know that you both enjoy your stay and feel comfortable and relaxed on each visit, take care and look forward to seeing you both in the spring.
Regards Julie & Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

Wonderfully relaxing atmosphere, Sophie and Julie made us feel very welcome, and were only too pleased to give us advice on where to go and what to see. Our room was so comfortable and breakfast was second to none. We would certainly recommend Belvedere Hotel to our friends, and hope to pay a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hello,
thank you very much for your response, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards Sophie & Julie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

So close to all the features we wanted; beach front, pleasure beach, opera house.

Staff were more than helpful and so lovely to chat to.

Fantastic breakfast - catered especially for my vegetarian diet.

Would definately recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyMarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hello,
hope you both enjoyed the rest of your holiday and that your now back safe at home. Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it was lovely to meet you both.
Regards Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Sophie was truly welcoming and couldn't have done anymore to help us settle in. The room was immaculate and had lots of little extra finishing touches I would not have excepted at the very reasonable price we paid.
To top it all our breakfast was fantastic, and again Sophie could not do enough for you.
This hotel is exception value for money, close to the North Pier and Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and easy walking distance from the APCOA car park, where you can park up for £7 for 24 hours!

Room Tip: Forget the huge hotels...this is a little cracker. Room 3 is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyT200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hello,
thank you very much for this review it actually made me smile, we were very glad to see that you both enjoyed your time spent in Blackpool and the time that you spent here at the Belvedere Hotel.
Look forward to seeing you again soon, regards Sophie & Julie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel is located to the north part of Blackpool but within easy walking distance to central Blackpool. There are a number of hotels in this location but what sets it apart is its exceptional service. My friend arrived early and checked in with no issues and Sophie was able to give good local advice including where to park the car as well as some of the better local bars to drink in later.
The rooms were clean and typical size for Blackpool. Bathroom was of good standard with a shower tray and decent pressure for water.
Breakfast was excellent and again, Sophie checked whether we wanted anything more. She even took time out of her day to get to know us even though we were only staying one night.
If you are looking for a local, good and friendly hotel with personal service, you couldn't do any better than this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hello,
thank you for your feedback, it is essential to us to continually improve our service with support from our customers. It was lovely to meet you & we may see you both for next year of the proms.
Regards Sophie & Julie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We came across this hotel by chance and we're so glad we did, we were greeted with a warm welcome from Sophie and we could tell that it had a pleasant atmosphere as soon as we walked in, we had a couple of drinks in the bar after an hard days shopping!!! Which were reasonably priced and the bar is nicely decorated just like the rest of the hotel, the room was very clean and light. Overall our stay was lovely and we'd defiantly recommend it to anyone........ Anyway we'll be back real soon ladies and keep up the good work love from Sharon & Wendy xxxx

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shazza8871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hello,
thank you very much for your review, its lovely to know that your first stay with us was enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you both again sometime in the future.
Regards Sophie & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I couldn't get over how clean the rooms were...... like super clean. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We were even sorted out with some discount cards for the local bars. Great breakfast too. Excellent value for a top notch B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hello,
thank you very much for your review, its lovely to hear positive feedback, hope to see you both in the near future.
Regards Sophie & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#210 of 861 in Blackpool
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 861 in Blackpool
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 861 in Blackpool
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#96 of 861 in Blackpool
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#35 of 861 in Blackpool
383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 861 in Blackpool
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: 77 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere adult only guest accommodation is situated in the North shore area of Blackpool on Dickson Road. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk to the town centre where its attractions await such as, the Winter Gardens, the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars such as the famous Funny Girls, clubs and the seafront. We provide comfortable and relaxed en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing