We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at warm and cosy B&B!”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #48 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke on Trent
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay at warm and cosy B&B!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have been a member of Tripadvisor for a number of years but have never been compelled to write a review until now. We have stayed at various B&B’s in Blackpool over the years, but since discovering the Belvedere Hotel we wouldn’t consider anywhere else. Whenever we stay we always receive a warm welcoming, and the hosts can’t do enough for you. The place is spotlessly clean and since Julie and Sophie took over, they have continued to reinvest in the B&B by updating and modernising all the rooms, bar and dining room. The rooms have a decent sized en-suite with lovely plush towels, toiletries, plenty of tea, coffee and water. The location of the B&B couldn’t be better, all attractions are within walking distance but far away from the madness that we all know and love. The breakfast is lovely and as a vegetarian, this is one of the best I have been served. We always make sure we have a drink in the bar before we head out for the evening; this has a great selection of drinks which are reasonably priced. On a final note, this place offers value for money, feels like home from home and we can’t wait to stay again. Thank you for another wonderful stay ladies.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
148
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We choose to stay at the belvedere when ever we visit Blackpool for lots of reasons... The girls Julie and Sophie who run this great little b&q are a lovely couple, we always receive a warm welcome, the rooms are always comfortable, clean and equipped with everything we need to make our stay enjoyable. It's great value for money with a full cooked breakfast included, which is lovely and the service is fabbbbbulous.. We always return and have a good laf with the girls. Thanx again for looking after us :) Jo shell Sara and Wendy. See ya in the new year :) x

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay (end Sept) at the Belverdere, we were greeted and shown our room and pointed in the direction of the attractions we wished to see. Upon returning to change for dinner we enjoyed a lovely chat and a drink with our hostesses in the cosy bar. Our room was spacious and warm, meticulously clean with a great little ensuite shower room. Loads of tea, coffee and hot chocolate drinks with a plentiful supply of milks, sugars etc. We enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast before leaving. We will certainly visit the Belverdere agian.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed there with my teenage son on a saturday night.I must admit it was the second one id tried,cos only wanted one night stay. Had no regrets a great location, lovely clean warm room,and a nice friendly welcome.Breakfast was fantastic.If and when back it blackpool, will be booking there again. thankyou girls. Im the woman who borrowed the bobble.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello,
hope you had a good time before your journey home, thank you for your feedback it was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again, next year.
Regards Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
616 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

When staying for one night, as we did, or a short period what you want is a friendly welcome, clean & fresh reception, clean room and ensuite, comfy bed, warm room, tea/coffee making, plenty of hot water. This ticked our boxes.The breakfast choice was more than I would normally eat, and I was given a vegy choice without asking. The hotel is in a quiet area but only about a 15 min stroll to the tower. For a small hotel the owners have worked hard to make it comfortable. I would stay again and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet but the rooms at the front only have passing cars, its not on a main ped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old_romantics_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello,
thank you very much for your feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed yourself and your stay here with us. Look forward to seeing you both again,
Regards Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The best word we could find to describe our stay at this hotel was "Superb!". Because it wasn't just excellent. Because it wasn't just fantastic. Because the word "Marvellous" would not make it justice. We decided to settle on "Superb!" (exclamation mark very much in there as if it were a little giggly squeal of delight) as it is closer than others in describing something that goes beyond your most optimistic expectations.

The welcoming, the relaxed atmosphere, the quality of the furnishings, the cleanliness, the attention to every detail... This is how every hotel should be and feel like - we have stayed in "posher" hotels who are not worthy of even being mentioned in the same sentence as Belvedere.

Well done to the owners, and thank you so much for making our (brief) stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMOCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello,
thank you so so much for this lovely review, it made me squeal inside as i read it because we know you really enjoyed your time here with us in Blackpool.
It made us very happy to know that we are doing something right and providing a service which guests appreciate and feel happy themselves.
Take care and may see you in the future,
Regards Sophie & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have previously stayed at the Belvedere before when visiting friends so when I decided to go to Blackpool and bring my family along I didn't bother looking anywhere else as I know the service and the quality you receive at the Belvedere is second to none. Sophie and Julie once again made us feel very welcome and it was nice that they remembered us from our last stay "Thanks for my birthday balloon. The bar area within the b&b is really quaint and well decorated with thought put into guest comfort a very reasonably priced drinks. All in all we had a fantastic weekend at the Belvedere and wouldn't stay any place else in Blackpool

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robcop_8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello,
thank you very much for your kind words, its wonderful to receive good feedback. Look forward to seeing you both next year. Good luck with your business for 2014.
Regards Sophie & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#198 of 857 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#438 of 857 in Blackpool
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#100 of 857 in Blackpool
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 857 in Blackpool
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#346 of 857 in Blackpool
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 857 in Blackpool
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Property: Belvedere Hotel
Address: 77 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere guest accommodation is situated in the North shore area of Blackpool on Dickson Road. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk to the town centre where its attractions await such as, the Winter Gardens, the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars such as the famous Funny Girls, clubs and the seafront. We provide comfortable and relaxed en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing