We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow ”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #73 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow ”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Well I came to the hotel on a one night only due to commitments at home for pride weekend. And I after say that not only have I stayed here and been wowed on more than one occasion but yesterday really wowed me when the owners managed to come out to have a drink with us and also bring out room keys to the pub. Now that's what ya call a fantastic set of hotel owners. Also great room, food and the normal excellent service. So u score a 10/10 from me and see you again soon. Xx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dannyboi83leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
143
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

It ticks all the boxes you want in a hotel: perfect location, great value for money, wonderful hosts, breakfast tasted lovely and we were all looked after throughout our stay. My family has used this hotel for years and never had anything to complain about. Will definitely be returning and recommending the Belvedere Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kivy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi, thank you for your review, its lovely to see you & your family when you come to visit & its great to know you enjoy your time spent whilst in Blackpool. Hope to see you soon, regards Sophie & Julie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

we have just returned from another weekend 3 night break at the belvedere made very welcome by the owners from start to end of our stay everything was spot on nice clean rooms and breakfast was excellent to we will be going back there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi,
thank you for your feedback, its always a pleasure to see you both & know that you enjoy your time spent in Blackpool & staying with us. Look forward to your return for the next Northern soul event.
Regards Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Great location, situated within a five minute short walk of the central shopping area and two minutes from the sea front, *FunnyGirls/Gay Scene. (*A must see if you're in Blackpool!) Very clean and tidy and had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very tasty and the service provided by the two hoteliers exceeded my expectations. Fantastic stay! Will stay again when next in Blackpool. Would certainly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeighLadJustVisiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi,
thank you very much for your review, glad you enjoyed your visit to Blackpool & your stay here.
Regards Sophie & Julie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night break at The Belvedere. We had a wonderful time and it gets better every time we go back. Room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable, coffee and biscuits very much appreciated. Breakfast was beautiful and hotel bar has a lovely atmosphere can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomT143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi,
thank you for your review , glad you enjoyed your stay at the Belvedere, look forward for your return visit.
Regards Sophie & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed with friends for the regional Brass Band Contest. We will be back again very soon. Thanks its a lovely clean hotel. Friendly owners and wouldn't stop anywhere else. Close to the Winter Gardens and shops.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank stevesop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi,
thank you for all your feedback, we must be heading in the right direction as its wonderful to see you return for the brass band competition.
Regards Sophie & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay and the staff are really friendly. I was made to feel very welcome and rooms are very clean. It is in a great location within walking distance of nice restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickeuph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi,
thank you very much for your feedback, it was lovely to know that you came & stayed with us again.
Regards Sophie & Julie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#475 of 856 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#104 of 856 in Blackpool
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#439 of 856 in Blackpool
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#10 of 856 in Blackpool
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 856 in Blackpool
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#212 of 856 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Property: Belvedere Hotel
Address: 77 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere guest accommodation is situated in the North shore area of Blackpool on Dickson Road. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk to the town centre where its attractions await such as, the Winter Gardens, the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars such as the famous Funny Girls, clubs and the seafront. We provide comfortable and relaxed en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing