We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fabulous Birthday Weekend at The Belvedere Hotel!!”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #50 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Birthday Weekend at The Belvedere Hotel!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

If your looking for great hosts, clean rooms and a tasty breakfast, look no further than the Belvedere Hotel.

The Belveder really ticks all the boxes, close to town and nightlife and in my opinion reasonable rates for a real gem of a B&B. Expect mine and my friends repeat business and repeat excellent reviews. Keep up the good work girls, we hope to be visiting again soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
150
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2010

What a pleasant stay! The atmosphere was fantastic, owners really friendly and helpfull, the rooms were spotless throughout all stay, breakfast really tasty. I'd definitely stay there again! Highly recomended! I give 10/10 for prices and service! :)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

My partner and I recently stayed at the Belvedere in their premium room. This was my second stay at the hotel and it was just as enjoyable the second time round. Upon arrival, the girls were very welcoming, and our room was already lovely and warm with the heating on full, which was brilliant as it was freezing outside when we arrived! Don't know if the heating was left on intentionally due to this or not, but if it was, it was a very nice thought and much appreciated!

The room was very spacious complete with an en suite, and the tv was great; so many channels to choose from! Tea and coffee making was also provided which was convenient.

The shower was nice and powerful, with plenty of hot water on an evening; there's nothing worse than going to a hotel when all the hot water is gone at night!

The Belvedere is very well located within stumbling distance if you want to go out on Blackpool's gay scene,however if you do go out make sure you take plenty of cash, in one bar we paid £8 for a bottle of lager and a blue WKD!!

The only slight problem we had on our trip was parking by the Belvedere is a bit of a nightmare, there are parking wardens everywhere and limited road parking. We eventually found a spot in the large multi storey car park by Wilkinson's which was fairly reasonable at about £7 per day. This is about a ten minute walk from the Belvedere.

Breakfast was great, not served too early. A few cereals to choose from, and Julie and Sophie will give you as much tea, coffee and orange juice as you want. The English breakfast was perfect, not too much but not too little; the girls will be happy to cook it to your liking. The girls even said that when we come again if we let them know in advance they could get some black puddings just for us! You wouldn't get service like that anywhere else!

I'd recommend the Belvedere to anyone, Julie and Sophie are great hosts and make you feel so at home. Nothing is too much trouble. Thanks for a nice stay x

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Stayed at The Belvedere for a Girly trip to go to Funny Girls, the B+B is just down the road. The rooms were spotless and the Girls who run the hotel are Fab, so friendly and inviting. They will also help with where to go. where to eat, what to see and order taxi's etc, nothing was too much trouble. I would definately go back as it is central and close to the prom. Thank You Belvedere for making our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissibay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire, england
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

A year on and another superb stay at the Belvedere hotel. As always sophie and Julie made us very welcome and looked after us very well .
The hotel remains clean, comfortable and cosy , a proper Gem !!!
Breakfast is superb and more than enough to keep one going all day .
The Belvedere remains an excellent hotel , friendly, welcoming, clean and cosy.
Already looking forward to our next stay .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easyrider39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Once again Sophie and Julie looked after us superbly, nothing was too much trouble for them and they ensured our stay was perfect.. Breakfast as always was top notch!!
Looking forward to our next visit already!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secretsquirrel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Very warm welcome from Sophie and Julie on arrival and pleased to see very clean, comfortable looking and well maintained decor downstairs. The room was comfortable and clean and had enough space for the two of us and happy to report they managed to accommodate our request for a twin/double at the last minute - thank you.
The towels and sheets were fresh and the beds comfortable with a very clean bathroom and lovely hot shower. There was lots of information regarding the surrounding area in the room and they both gave tips about places to eat and drink and knew the local amenities very well. The place was very central to the bars and lots of different restaurants within easy walking distance.
At breakfast, again very accommodating and the food was spot on. The only major gripe is the lack of parking out front but on a major road in central Blackpool this is to be expected.
Overall a great place, good value for money and very accommodating, and we would definitely recommend this place to any other travellers. They even, very kindly, posted two of our shirts back to our home address, after we had left them in the room! Thank you very much : )

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halifax_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#212 of 859 in Blackpool
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
836 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#390 of 859 in Blackpool
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#88 of 859 in Blackpool
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#344 of 859 in Blackpool
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Property: Belvedere Hotel
Address: 77 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere guest accommodation is situated in the North shore area of Blackpool on Dickson Road. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk to the town centre where its attractions await such as, the Winter Gardens, the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars such as the famous Funny Girls, clubs and the seafront. We provide comfortable and relaxed en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing