We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap can be great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2011

What a fab stay, been to Blackpool loads over the years and have to say "what a scream" staff were friendly and go out of their way to make sure everybody staying is ok. I stayed in one of the room that's not yet been refurbished (so I'm told?) but it was great - flat screen tv great size and lovely and clean. Car parking at the hotel, so no having to pay silly prices for your car to sit in a car park. Close to everywhere you would want to go and see in Blackpool. Bar was pretty much open all hours. My only complaint is I could only stay one night!! Will defo come back see you all soon Julie Tom and Pete!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

I have just come back from Blackpool after being there for the weekend for my friends Hen Weekend. The hotel was a great, it was in a very good location, had really good service and a friendly staff... the breakfast in the morning(s) were great hangover cures and they didn't mind that myself and my friends went down in our pj's!!
The rooms were clean, tidy, basic but good value for money, would of course stay there again!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer_Sun40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

beautiful,homely atmosphere,very helpful staff on hand 24hrs a day,cleanliness was second to none and a fantastic breakfast,the Beechfield is were i will always stay when i visit Blackpool and would recommend you try it too,you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy22173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Used this hotel for a fundraiser on 21st Nov 2010
Everything was superb and Julie and staff very helpful
And friendly.
Would highly recomend this hotel for any function
Massive thanks to Julie and staff

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samiej-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Stayed for a short weekend in February, We were blessed with two quite sunny days, cold but dry.
The hotel staff were very attentive, polite, helpful and more the merrier they ran a happy ship and captained by Julie with that big smile.
Great stay, would go again,
Big problem in Blackpool is parking and the ever preying brainless traffic warden. It spoils things for me and many other travelers to the Town of Blackpool.
No problem with the beech field there is parking available.
The Promenade is a total mess, and will continue to be so, taking even longer and with increasing costs to finish, not a pretty site, and very off putting, not a top tourist attraction.
Reason :- Bad bad council management,combined with poor Tory government with their bad politics.

Fortunately for us at the Beechfield the Management were tip top, full marks. Shame the Beechfield Hotel cannot organise the sea front development and beat the politicians in to shape.
England and Blackpool would be a better place for it.

Witnessed a rally with the majestic UNITE union on the Saturday. It seems as tho this present micky mouse government want to hamper everything that was glorious and great about Britain. and one thing as a kid was always Blackpool
I am 50 now and Blackpool seems to struggle with an inept council, hell bent on terrorising the tourist not a welcome any more.

Our stay over the weekend was enlightened by the warmth and friendship we got from all the staff at the fabulous Beechfield Hotel.

Come on Blackpool council we are in the 21st century now.

foxy

Tips for the Blackpool Borough council.

1) Educate as best you can the Traffic Wardens, please don't just give them a machine, a camera and a pen. It wont work with brainless, wardens with no charisma or common sense. That struggle writing their name. An 'X' is insufficient.

2) Lazy Council management, get a move on with the sea front, before more businesses close in the town of Blackpool. Can the Council managers practice new techniques and try and run a bath.

3) Biggest asset is the Beechfield Hotel, the Football club, and lets not forget the Donkeys, where have the donkeys gone. (don't tell me .............. on the Blackpool Council Management )

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxyfluter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Was over there for my Bro's stags had an amazing weekend!!! The hotel is close to everything bars, clubs and food... The Hotel was a lovely place for the price couldnt ask for more!!! The staff were brilliant had all the time in the world for there guest and also up for the laugh...

So a BIG thanks to Julie (the mother) Pete, Tommy and Adam (newbie)
:)

We'll defo be seen ya's again hopefully soon!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EamonnMeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I was down in Blackpool for the magic convention weekend and I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I have never been greeted with such a warm welcome by so many friendly staff it was amazing. I was impressed by how clean and tidy the hotel was and I loved the English breakfast. I was amazed by how the receptionist Julie helped cater for any requests that I needed I.e. checking in early etc... Over all I had one of the best weekend I have ever had Thanks !

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing