We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money and overall, doubt it can be beaten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
gourock,scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Value for Money and overall, doubt it can be beaten”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay with my Son. We arrived early evening and pretty much went straight to bed. First impressions were ' room was pretty basic, but caouldn't complain for the price I paid'. However in the morning, after a great breakfast, I took a look around. It is like a 'Tardis'. It has a bar, large lounge and more importantly a games room which is great for keeping kids occupied. Location wise, you are around a 10 minute walk from the promenade, and the Tower (depending how fast you walk) and another major plus point, in my opinion, it has a car park.

The only critisism I would have is that the insulation between rooms is poor, but this was never a major problem, the flip-side of that is that the beds in our twin room were comfy and I was 'out like a light' Taking everything into account, you will not find better. The fact you are reading this is probably because you are trying to pick a good all-round hotel.......well, stop now and just book. There is no point reading down any further.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InverclydeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    274
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
320
280
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stay this weekend with my mate last mintue thing nd found the hotel welcomein nd warm. The staff are great julie is a great laugh nd bubbly nd nothing is to much trouble. The breakfast is great nd the waitress debbie was great always up for a laugh. The bar staff are great to. Would highly recommend to anyone all ready booked again xx

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachsand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We have stayed here a few times and will always stay here when we visit Blackpool it is in an ideal situation walking distance to all the bars. It is a great place to stay the bar is open all day and it has a pool table and dart board etc... The staff are great always friendly and will do anything to help.. The rooms are simple but all you need.. would recommend this to young couples and groups staying for a weekend..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shootz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed for a family wedding, the staff were fantastic, the food was lovely. Would definitely recommend to others, it's a gem !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisalisa087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Upon arrival we were welcomed by Julie who was very friendly and courteous as were all the staff, the only slight disappointment we had there was no entertainment at night, but alas that is the ' sign of the times' people are not coming to Blackpool as they used to in their hordes. Room was clean and comfortable the food was good only one complaint and that was on our last night with the new waitress she will have to step up a gear she brought us soup which we did not ask for as she did ask us what we wanted twice I asked her for a pot of tea with my main meal which was cold by the way (come back Martin) but all in all I did enjoy my stay. Blackpool Council owe an apology to all hotels, guest houses and flats as they have been detrimental to the lack of holidaymakers with their on going building projects it has been all too much and too late, this should have been done years ago.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbleweed44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

we have used this hotel every visit to blackpool for years always been great, but it has improved since julie and the gang have taken it into hand. food is great.staff are super.loads or improvements have been made over the last couple of years and more are on the way bedrooms are a work in progress.well done to all we will be back end of august, ps free parking and good bar prices are great to

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terence283179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We recently stayed at The Beechfield Hotel in Blackpool, Family of four, Two boys 11&7. We booked by phone for a midweek mon-fri break at a cost of £264 with half paid up front as deposit, with thecrest paid on arrival. We arrived at about 3pm on the Monday and revived a friendly welcome at reception. We were given room 41 on the top floor and were more than happy with it. It contained a double and three single beds, with plenty of room to spare. The bathroom/shower was absolutely ffine too and the whole room looked like it wasn't long after been decorated. Breakfast was from 8.30-9.30 and consisted of cereal boxes left out for you with juices and fruit. We also had a cooked English breakfast every morning. No problems there either. I can't really think of anything that bothered me about this hotel. After a heavy day out Blackpooling, there was always someone manning the bar when we came in for a well earned drink before bed. When we return to Blackpool, we will definitely be returning to The Beechfield. Bear in mind this review is for a Mon-Fri trip. I can't speak for any weekend nights when stag/hen nights etc hit the town.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atticus_Fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,067 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,965 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
982 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing