We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“happy to go back”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

had a good time staff couldnt have been more helpfull or friendly especially julie on reception

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    274
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
316
278
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Staff are fantastic. Rooms cleaned daily. Food was great. Bar prices are good. From start to finish, every member of staff did what they could to make our holiday great. We will return.

Room Tip: rooms basic, but very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philhalliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Well we stayed at this hotel last week from the 20th - 27th of august.

Location..
Its very near to the town, far enough from the noise of people out after clubs, and it's quick and easy to find your way from there.

Staff
The staff were lovely each is polite and has something nice to say always, the night worker who stayed on the bar till late was very polite and a good laugh. The whole work force look after you well and make sure you are enjoying your time. Room service was excellent clean towels if wanted and plenty toilet roll provided.

Meals.
We had dinner and breakfast, the meals were very nice but only had a choice between a fish dish or a meat dish, they had a seperate menu were you could choose something else but still all the meals cooked very well. Breakfast was very nice and was well worth getting up for.

In all a very nice well run hotel would highly recommend visiting the hotel just be prepared for hen and stag nights, but they are only the odd night. Want to stay again and think we are returning in a 2 years! Cannot wait. GREAT HOTEL!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaunus16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed it here with my wife and daughter and the rest of my family for a week. 8 in total.
I thought the hotel was great. The location is perfect so your not to close to all the lights and noise you can relax a bit, and your not to far away so your within walking distance of the lights and noise.
We stayed on a dinner, bed & breakfast package and can say the food was great. Especially the breakfast.
The staff are great to. Nothing was to much trouble and all of them always had a smile on their faces.
When we travel to blackpool again we certainly come here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markymillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Beechfield Hotel is a welcoming place to be, as Julie greets you upon arrival, and offers you a cup of tea as well as being very chatty and cheerful at the same time. We were staying for 3 nights and our room was adequate, although the en-suite bathroom was small and the shower cubicule was so narrow that it was difficult to have a good wash. There was nowhere to put toothpaste, etc., as the plastic shelf was cracked, and the carpet in the bedroom was in need of a good clean.The whole room needed a 'makeover'.
The breakfast was very good and the staff excellent and the whole atmosphere was one of friendliness and cheerfulness.

Room Tip: Check-out the rooms prior to checking-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A very friendly place to stay, Julie (manageress) and her staff were fantastic.Some rooms a liitle tired ,however they are refurbishing the rooms, Food good .,beds comfy

Room Tip: Front rooms a little noisy due to people coming and going
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I have stayed here twice in the middle of August for Rebellion punk festival and both times have been very pleased. The decor in the hotel is tidy and the whole place is very clean. All of the staff I encountered on both trips have been wonderful, very chatty and friendly and always willing to help in any way they can. Breakfast is also great, the full English is tasty, a vegetarian breakfast is offered, and there is a range of cereals and juices to help yourself to. On my second visit a few weeks ago my only complaint is that there was no light bulb in the main bedroom light, however with the two over bed lights (In a twin room) it was fine. Other than that it's a wonderful place to stay, would recommend it to anyone and will be back for Rebellion next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophSka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,901 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
450 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
970 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing