We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blackpool 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“blackpool 2011”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

well havn't got anything bad to say about the beechfield, you'll find it hard to find any were as friendly. The staff julie, peter, sue and annie couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is very central and very reasonably priced. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was good with extra coffee and toast if needed. If you are looking for a great hotel with friendly staff the beechfield is the place to book oh i nearly 4got 24 hr reception and bar were they make the best shots ever!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joesingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    274
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
316
278
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

You won't get a better welcome anywhere in the world than in this hotel!
Julie on reception was a joy, we came for a night out in Blackpool and spent half the time in the hotel having a laugh with the staff. Its a great location, just behind Coral Island so convenient for everything. Price reasonable, breakfast good rooms clean.

We paid for one room for four of us, but at no extra charge they gave us two rooms of two!

You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Just ask - the staff are eager to please
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

no 3 on trip advisor how could i go wrong ! well i can't trust trip advisor anymore, the good - great location friendly staff and a nice large bar area, the bad - uncomfy bed you could feel the springs in your back, pathetic water pressure in the shower, carpets and wall paper seen better days, noisy, can here eveyone coming in all hours, £144 for 2 nights, expected a lot better.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Me and my best mate stayed in a twin room for one night (yes here you can stay for one night not the usual obligatory 2-3 nights). The full english breakfast was nice and extra toast, tea and coffee was offered, the room was clean and tidy and for £30 each for me and my mate to stay in the twin for one night you couldn't go wrong. Julie is a welcoming host and with a very dry sense of humour like me so thumbs up all round.

I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone else who fancied somewhere central to blackpool that is good value for money.

Thanks Julie...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

a warm welcome ,friendly staff ,great breakfast, rooms ok spacious comfy, good value for money would go again an recommend

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were very dubious after reading some comments and now was right to be so. Yes the staff where very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is first class but the room which we stayed in was awful, we even put a towel over the headboard of the bed as it was that dirty, you could feel the springs through the matress, nearly every handle on the draws and cupboards where broken. Very basic aminities in the room a bar of soap for toiletries, there was a ketle but we had to move it next to the bed to plug in or on the floor. Then when we went to bed you could here every word from the next room spoken and even when they went to the toilet. I know people will say you don't go to stay in your room which is what we always say, but ultimately it is the room you are paying for and should be able to enjoy a good nights sleep.
I can see why this will rate high on trip advisor with everyone scoring the staff and brakfast high, they are starting to upgrade the rooms but unfortunately we didnot stay in one of those.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room or stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2011

That sums up all the staff I met when I stayed there last night. The main rooms are all clean, spacious and bright, and I enjoyed my breakfast too. Every other guest I spoke too seemed happy enough to be there as well.
I had previously read one or two grumbles about the rooms on here but I think they are unreasonable at this time of year - it's nearing the end of season, there are bound to be one or two marks on the decor by now. They can't be expected to close rooms and redecorate them while people still want to stay there. Be sensible people!
Oh, and by the way, I booked another two nights while I was there.......

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,904 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
451 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
970 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing