We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST NEW YEAR.....EVER !!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST NEW YEAR.....EVER !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Omg just had the best new year ever, service was excellent from julie from the moment we arrived, and that continued with Annie through the night, the abundance of food was excellent, service above and beyond the call of duty. Definately be back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pombearspears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    274
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
314
278
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oldbury
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

this is our 2nd new year break at this hotel and we are going again service here was great the food excellent and the staff wonderful great bar/lounge and good atmosphere close to shops and pubs/ amusements/tower also plenty parking

Room Tip: ask them for a good room and i am sure they will get you one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

we went to the beechfield for xmas newyear when we got there we had a warm welcome from the staff room was clean food was great and lots of it.we had lots to do over xmas and newyear never a dull momant.nothing was to much trouble for the staff.so thanks julie and her staff for a wonderful time

Room Tip: all the rooms are ok as theres a lift to all the floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We was greeted with a warm welcome, Our family room was clean and well spaced out it had everything we needed. There was plenty of entertainment and also a games room for the kids, The staff was very helpful and made you feel welcome! The food was lovely and the service was excellent. The atmosphere of the hotel was excellent as everyone was enjoying themselfs which made our break more enjoyable! The hotel was located near the shops and there was plenty of parking for the guests, We are going to re-book for next christmas 2012 as our family enjoy it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We're looking forward to the new year weekend 'again' this year, we were there in October and Julie 'the star of the show' was busy organising the festivities. Looking forward to meeting the 'regulars' once again. We had a good time last year hoping this year is even better. We're always met with a warm welcome from the staff. See you soon 'Julie'.

Mr & Mrs 'T'

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed at the Beechfield in October break with my partner, 4 year old son, sister and mother (2 rooms) - and we had a really enjoyable stay. Good atmosphere in the hotel and we can vouch for the fact that the bar serves an excellent range of red wines............4.00 bar too!! Breakfast very good and Anna made a real fuss of my son - what a star she is - hope ypou still have the picture of the tower/ giraffe behind reception! It's not top end accommadation but for Blackpool you can't get better than the Beechfield for position and price. I would definitely book again and any bad reviews will be from those that are comparing Beechfield with hotels in other areas - Blackpool is awash with B&Bs and hotels so the prospect of picking a decent one was daunting - the proof's in the pudding - look on tripadvisor and Beechfield deserves its top division place. Also booked AJs restaurant from tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed - if you fancy splashing out on good food you can't go wrong. Went to Lytahm St Anne's on last day and really enjoyed it - great little place if you want to get away from the noise of Blackpool................and it is noisy!!
Good luck Beechfield and have a great Xmas and New Year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernWolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel with our dance school, The Hotel Could not do enough to help going out of their way to do early breakfasts, and even a early morning cuppa for one of the mums that could not sleep. The hotel was clean and tidy and really friendly with the adults and the kids loved them too as they made an interest in all the kids results. We have been going to Blackpool in December for 4 years and have never found a hotel that we are re booking for next year but we are all going back to the beechfield next December if not before.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckypeters07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing