We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“northern soul weekender”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“northern soul weekender”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Just returned from a great weekend at the beechfield hotel, Our original booking was for the sister hotel the Lawton which we stayed at for the past 3 years and have enjoyed our time there, but due to a booking error by myself, the room we wanted was not available, the staff at the Lawton were really helpful and recommended the Beechfield as an alternative and to our surprise Julie at reception was absolutely wonderful in accommodating us. We had a very friendly and warm welcome from the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for Julie, Anne, Keith and especially the breakfast staff. The rooms were good the beds were great which is mainly what we needed for a northern soul weekender at the blackpool tower ballroom.The Hotel is situated only 10 minutes walking distance from the Tower. The breakfasts are great, the atmosphere is also happy, lively and warm and we made freinds with other guests which was for us was the one of the best things about our stay. If your looking for a good place to eat I suggest the The Crown which is a 10 minute walk away and their carvery is fantastic and cheap. Our stay at the beechfield was so good that we have already booked up for next year (sorry The Lawton) Thank you so much to Julie for making our stay wonderful, and to the other guests especially the scottish girls . Looking forward to our stay next year . Mark , Chris, Barry

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markanthony50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    274
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
317
279
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just come back from our 1 night stay at The Beachfield Hotel, on arrival we were met with a warm welcome from Julie. The hotel staff are great, they have a brilliant attitude and helpful nature towards the guest's. Would highly recmmend to anyone, will go back again to see Mrs Barlow from Rob with the big clock.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I have just spent 1 night in the Beechfiled Hotel, its a lovely place the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, and breakfast was first rate, plenty of everything. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillPlay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Chose beechfield hotel for its location as its near daughters uni accommodation and we want somewhere we can stay regular which she knows is close by... first impressions = brilliant, friendly warm welcome. Bar was full on first night after we had spent day with daughter but staff moved chairs and table for us and even welcomed my daughter into the bar for a drink. Breakfast was enjoyed by all both days and I can say I will be back numerous times over the next three years and beyond and hopefully become a regular, the car park is an added bonus in my opinion......Annie was very bubbly and friendly and has time to make all the kids feel welcome...Keith's bingo is not to be missed never laughed so much at he lingo.....I thought it was a one from home experience so thank to all staff from the McGarry family xxxxx

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canto31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthenshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have just returned from a short stay at the Beechfield Hotel. We had a lovely welcome from Julie and staff. Keith's bingo lingo went down well with everyone and not being biased because we are welsh too but he was exceptionally friendly and worked hard too. This is not the first time we have stayed at the Beechfield and it certainly won't be the last.The entertainment was exceptional this year. My husband, granddaughter and myself had a lovely time and look forward to coming back again.

Geraldine, Byron and Caitlin, Carmarthen.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Received a warm welcome, staff very friendly. The room was fresh and clean, and yes there was a couple of minor points -broken handles on chest of drawers but that didn't affect the overall stay. The entertainment was good, even our 6 year old grandson enjoyed it. Breakfast was very good, the staff were attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindyloo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Rooms are very dated. Smell of smoke even though this has been banned for years. Carpet old and torn, wallpaper stained & very dated. Tea and coffee in room situated next to wallpaper with the steam. Usual tea bags & instant coffee but whitener instead of uht milk would be better. Bed uncomfortable as sagged in the middle. General areas ok. Location good for seafront & tower.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
971 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing