We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beechfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
887
280
82
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
887
280
82
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearwell stocked barwarm welcomesister hotelrooms are cleanfriendly hotelgreat weekendtoastgames roomfull english breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyonecentral locationcar parkcouldn't do enoughtown centregreat value for moneybar area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 friends (one hated Blackpool and 2 had never stayed before) for 2 days and I cannot fault a thing, quite the opposite.
On arrival we were greeted by the ever cheerful Julie who in our opinion is the main reason for returning. She kept us in good spirits all weekend and shared our sense of humour!, she is a gem!
Our room although at first looked miles away was brilliant. We didn't feel that our giggles could upset anyone and our friends even got the room next to us.
The room was large enough for us, our bags and boxes of goodies. Shower was that good that one if us sat in it in way to toilet lol.
The young lad who served us breakfast was a star.
The other guests were a joy(even though they were decades older), we even had them singing!
Overall I wouldn't change a thing. Best two nights sleep I've had since the previous year. If I had a roof rack I may have even took the mattress as it was so comfy!
Look forward to booking up really soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The staff and Julie made our girlie weekend great they were helpful, friendly and even put us in a room away from the coach party so we didnt disturb these other guests, breakfast was great the room was clean and spacious for 4 girls. Central location great weekend break is definate on my to return to hotel . Thanks Julie and staff we will return

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzyjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

back to the beechfield for a second time could not go anywhere else in blackpool this hotel is second to none and i highly recommend staying here. The rooms are great the breakfast is fab the staff are brilliant and make sure you are enjoying your stay. Julie is the best who runs the hotel she makes sure your stay is great from start to end. We will defo be back next year there is no other place we would want to stay and we were sorry to leave it was just brill. The four of us had a fantastic time and have made a great friendship with julie. Thank you julie for a great weekend and we will see you next year!! x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicky1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our second visit to the Beechfield hotel, another very warm welcome from the moment myself and my husband stepped inside we were greeted with a welcoming smile from the manager Julie (Little Flower), she made our stay very enjoyable, she was very friendly to everyone and we were greeted with an anniversary card and birthday card for my husband, this made our stay even more special, Julie made a birthday cake for my husband which was very nice and thoughful, this would not have happend at another hotel, we were very happy with the service we received from the hotel staff who were very attentive at breakfast making sure you had everything you needed and the breakfast set us up for the up for the coming day. We recommend you stay at the Beechfield Hotel in Blackpool, there is ample parking at the hotel, we cannot say enough about it, the Hotel should be proud of having such wonderful staff there who put customers first, 5 stars for this one without a doubt, it is about 5 mins or so to the beach and Blackpool Tower attractions, but most of all 'Julie' the little flower was what made our stay enjoyable from start to finish. :) xxxx :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

From start to end our weekend break at the Beechfield was FABULOUS!!! Julie looks after everyone, she is FANTASTIC. The room we had was just great (being 4 giggly 'girls') we were worried we might disturb the other guests (turned out was our attire that disturbed them not our fits of giggles). Location perfect not too far from pubs and the like. Breakfast was great - nothing was too much trouble. GREAT PLACE. Will be returning (if they'll have us) ha ha. Xx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suznsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews