We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family stay !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beechfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family stay !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just returned from our 3rd stay at the Beechfield and can highly recommend. The staff and service are excellent !!! They go out of there way to stop for a chat and make you feel welcome, even dancing with the kids. The room was fresh and clean, with a comfy bed. There is a 24hr bar and a lovely seating area outside which is lovely to sit in the sunshine. As previous Hilton die hard's , we now happily use the Beechfield and have a ball in Blackpool with the money we save by staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsTan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    273
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
309
278
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Brilliant weekend with the kids the hotel was busy but nothing was too much hassle for the staff and the boss Julie who welcomed us with open arms and a big smile,highly recommend this hotel to all age groups,we have stayed in a lot of hotels and the beechfield for price and location beats them all hands down!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyboyo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights in late June. We were meeting in "the middle", she was travelling from Scotland and myself from London. The original plan was for my friend to bring her 4 year old grandson along, but circumstances meant that, at extremely short notice, she also had to bring her 3 month old granddaughter as well. This was not a problem to the wonderful Julie on reception. On arrival she upgraded us to a huge family room for no extra charge.

Julie's exceptional customer service also included providing us with buckets and spades for our venture to the beach.

The room we had was on the second floor. It was spotlessly clean, and very quiet, facing towards the back of the property. It also had a large "wet room " style bathroom with a decent shower. There is a small lift which helped immensely with the baby.

We indulged in wonderful English breakfasts on both mornings, plus we had dinner in the hotel once. The dinner was very good, but served a little early at 5pm.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Blackpool. The smiling and helpful staff make all the difference.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue147reethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I come to Beechfield all the time and there's nowhere else I'd rather stay!
Not only is the accomadation cheap and cheerful, all the staff are amazing, especially Julie who makes the stay every time.
On top of this there's a 24 hour bar followed by a gorgeous breakfast in the morning to soak up your night on the town!!
Always a pleasure, and I will be returning again soon :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keeley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at beechfield, it's like home from home from the minute you walk through the door. Julie is a credit to the hotel. Free parking near tower and 5 minute stroll from shops. So if you are looking for a friendly affordable place to stay the beechfield is for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joesingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 friends (one hated Blackpool and 2 had never stayed before) for 2 days and I cannot fault a thing, quite the opposite.
On arrival we were greeted by the ever cheerful Julie who in our opinion is the main reason for returning. She kept us in good spirits all weekend and shared our sense of humour!, she is a gem!
Our room although at first looked miles away was brilliant. We didn't feel that our giggles could upset anyone and our friends even got the room next to us.
The room was large enough for us, our bags and boxes of goodies. Shower was that good that one if us sat in it in way to toilet lol.
The young lad who served us breakfast was a star.
The other guests were a joy(even though they were decades older), we even had them singing!
Overall I wouldn't change a thing. Best two nights sleep I've had since the previous year. If I had a roof rack I may have even took the mattress as it was so comfy!
Look forward to booking up really soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The staff and Julie made our girlie weekend great they were helpful, friendly and even put us in a room away from the coach party so we didnt disturb these other guests, breakfast was great the room was clean and spacious for 4 girls. Central location great weekend break is definate on my to return to hotel . Thanks Julie and staff we will return

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzyjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing