We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A warm and friendly hotel in a good location. The rooms where clean and comfortable and there is plenty of free parking spaces. The food was excellent, breakfast was filling and the evening meals are good home cooked food. All the staff are pleasant and friendly and can't do enough for you

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 11das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    276
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
321
281
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My partner, my young son & I stayed at the Beechfield very recently and I'd have to agree with almost every review on this page. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly, in an excellent location (no more than 10 mins walk from the beach), it is by far the best looking and best maintained hotel on the street, it has ample parking for those driving, and for those arriving by train...it is no more than 5 mins taxi ride away. The breakfasts provided are hot, filling & the service is faultless. Even on our last night, the staff were to be commended for the way they dealt with a minor drip in our room. The staff immediately came to inspect the problem, raced upstairs to locate the problem (which turned out to be something as minor as a shower curtain not left inside the shower cubicle) before unreserved apologies were made and an alternative room was offered to us...this was all done without any hesitation or the fact it was after midnight. I simply couldn't fault the staff or management. We found that if we needed anything...we simply needed to ask. I'd have no hesitation in recommending or returning to the Beechfield Hotel.

Room Tip: Simply place a call to the hotel and speak to the management. They're very friendly and helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

thanks to Julie and her staff, thank you very much for an excellent weekend you made us very welcome, the hotel is situated in a good location and has plenty parking spaces, what more could we ask for. cheers mark and cath x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chattycath123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

On checking in we were lucky enough to meet Julie that we had read so much about. What a character, she truly makes you feel like you are and will continue to be best friends. There was ample free parking and our room was clean and comfortable with a great view of Blackpool Tower. Breakfast was great and filling which kept us going for most of the day. Promenade and main attractions are a short walk from the Hotel. Couldn't ask for better. We only stayed for one night but will definitely be back for longer next time. Was well worth a packet of chocolate buttons.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0Ri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

On checking in at the Beechfield Hotel we was greeted warmly by Julie who is very friendly, The rooms are clean with plenty cupboard space and beds are comfortable. Breakfast was really good and HOT, There is free parking and we didn't have to move our car when checking out, we only booked in for 2 days but will definitely come back for longer... Gaynor + Kev from Bolton....

Room Tip: We was on the side overlooking the carpark and had a view of the tower that looks brilliant at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaynor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good hotel with the added bonus of free parking, friendly staff eager to please. The best thing about this hotel must be JULIE. We have stayed at many hotels all over the country and met loads of receptionists and managers but she has them all beaten.. Superb personality, she has the knack of both making each person feel special and nothing is too much trouble for her. .We strongly recommend both this hotel and Julie. You won't regret it

GLAD AND FRANK - MORETON WIRRAL

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralGladioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

It's mid July and sweltering and my two favourite Blackpool hotels can't fit us in so we scour Trip Advisor and consider The Beechfield.It's around the top 10 of 82 hotels from a MASSIVE 660 plus reviews plus FREE PARKING plus an amazing 4 nights for 3 offer which comes in at £73 PER PERSON.
Although it's late I get through to Nicky, make a mate and book in, then trip up two days later, meet Julie and make a mucker. We have a great parking spot adjacent the entrance and although we're really early, our room is available and Julie happily gives us the key and we're in, unpack , on the sea front by 11am and eating fish and chips by 1pm.
We enjoy a Blackpool night out and are in by 11.30pm ( first night) and all the televisions go off automatically at midnight ( midweek) which is a great idea and prevents noise disturbance towards your fellow guests and although we were there Friday and Saturday when the hotel was obviously busier, we had no noise due to the all night receptionist.
A cracking breakfast was served by the lovely Maria and Keith gives me a tip on the Hotel & Apartments Club ( Thanks Keith).
Every request (more tea, more toast ) was met by a heartwarming, genuine " 'Course you can love" and nothing was too much trouble.
Please remember this is Blackpool and it doesn't have the genteel qualities of Lytham or Cleveleys but for a clean, friendly, central, hotel with a great breakfast and free parking, at £73 for four nights you absolutely can't go wrong.
The Beechfield is our new favourite Blackpool hotel and we offer our thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maverick048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_beech, Owner at The Beechfield Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Wow!

If Carlsberg did reviews... :)
"Course you can love"

Thanks ..see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,199 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing