We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a reunion over the weekend, the location is good as it is only a short walk to seafront and the Blackpool tower. The rooms are warm clean and bright, the bar was well stocked and the food was great. The staff are of top quality as they could not enough for you noting seemed to much trouble. I would like to say a big thanks and I am looking forward to next year.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
There are newer reviews for The Beechfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

I spent a really enjoyable weekend at the beechfield hotel at a reunion, Julie and her staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. the hotel ticked all the right boxes( from comfort to cleanleness) Julie thank you very much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dazzler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

stayed for a weekend ,had a fantastic time. great location , staff and amenities , definitely returning. great rates , room clean and warm , tv, coffee etc. shower hot water immediately.
great food / well stocked bar . Looking forward to next year thanks to all staff :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed for a reunion weekend, the staff couldn't do enough for us and made our stay very enjoyable, its in a great location with the seafront and the tower only a couple of minutes walk away. The rooms and food were fine all in all a good place to stay and see the sights of Blackpool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trev12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just got back from a weekend at the beechfield hotel for a reunion. It was a very friendly hotel all the staff are great and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel was very clean. Rooms were adequate and clean. Will be going back next year for our reunion 2014 as they were great with a very well stocked bar at a very competitive price no need to go out to the other more expensive bars. All in all a great weekend. An added bonus this hotel has a very large car park for guests too. Thank you to Julie and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jallison_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent a happy weekend here with friends (22nd to 24th November). The hotel is great & the staff are brilliant. The hotel was full due to a reunion but the service was still excellent!! The guys of 33 sqd were friendly enough to let us crash their party. We think Julie & Co are FAB. PS Julies slippery nipples are better than Martins!! Will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suznsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed for the week end with family & friends for a military reunion. I can't praise the staff enough for the endeavours to make what was a memorable occasion extra special, nothing was too much trouble for them, thank you!

Great function room and bar services.

Plenty of rooms with a variation for families, couples & singles.

Enough parking space for all guests.

I would endorse & recommend The Beachfield Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing