We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the beech field for our regimental reunion fantastic great spread too much beer though but hey its only once a year weekend staff are brill and what can I say about Julie she's great will do everything she can to help thanx take care see you soon

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank themightyimjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    274
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
315
278
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Beechfield for one night over the weekend. We had 2 rooms as we were travelling as two couples. The location is very central for the northern end of the town and is a 7 minute walk from Coral Island and the Tower. It is just far enough away from the hum drum of the bars but these are an easy walk away. We arrived early and found a free parking space easily. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was room 11 which was one flight of stairs. The room is basic but clean and as we were only dropping our bags in and heading out we weren't fussed about the décor. The view was over the front of the hotel with two easily opened windows. We had no issues with hotel noise and could see it was family friendly and when entertainment is provided it could be a good night in. You'll get a warm northern welcome here. The breakfast selection was standard, cereal, juice and a cooked one if you required. Good food. Thanks to Julie for her friendly service. May be back with the little one. Will definitely stay again x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibbylinzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Again another great stay at the Beechfield, this was my 2nd stay here, Julie greeted us with a smile and warm welcome, the room was lovely and clean, all the staff were excellent, the breakfast was just what you need in a morning, will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After about twenty years we were forced to find alternative accommodation following the closure, caused by bereavement, of our previous hotel. And we have found a great alternative. Situated away from the prom but right in the centre of the resort is The Beechfield Hotel a family run very friendly hotel which is meticulously clean, Spacious bedrooms and ample free car parking on site.
The only minor complaints were no milk, only powdered variety, in bedroom. The heating was not on in the room but the bed was hot enough. The knives in the restaurant were rather blunt and steak knife would have been preferred for our very tasty gammon. Never the less we will not hesitate to return to this lovely friendly hotel should we go back to Blackpool.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are serviced by a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Secy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

lovely clean hotel. the staff are brilliant especially julie on the front desk. our breakfast was served promptly and was delicious extra toast and coffee no problem. we have stayed at this hotel before in october 2013. when we wanted to visit blackpool again we didnt hesitate to book the Beechfield again.

Room Tip: new family rooms are very well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were here for four days, had a lovely stay thanks to the fantastic hotel staff. The rooms are clean and provide everything you need. Don't expect to walk in to the Hilton but enjoy the welcoming atmosphere of a family-owned hotel. Would book here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomV9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed as a group of 6 adults and 2 children in october 2013.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the staff from the reception staff,breakfast team and house keepers were all really helpful and friendly and really looked after us nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms may not be the biggest but were clean and for the price very reasonable.
The hotel is situated just a short walk from the tower and even has free parking which is really handy in blackpool.
The breakfast was really nice which consists of assortments of cerials fruit juice then a full english breakfast toast and tea and coffee.
The hotel has a spacious bar and games room which is handy when you have children as you dont feel squashed and have enough room.
The only downside i would say is the lift wasnt very big and struggled as we have a really big pushchair.
Were all hoping to book in again this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing