We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Thank you again Julie for your hospitality shown to us on Saturday 26th April 2014. Allowing Hatfield band to rehearse. Great location.near all amenities. Hope to see you again next year. Stayed before food good. Rooms clean .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargaritaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    274
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
314
278
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived early (08.30) due to commitments in Blackpool. Julie kindly allowed us to check in. We were also offered breakfast (£5 extra per person - well worth it too!!). The location is very good for shops, Winter Gardens, Tower and beach.
Our room (a family room) wasn't the most spacious but it was very clean with TV and kettle. We only stayed the one night and didn't spend much time in it so it didn't present a problem. The bed was very comfortable.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. The free parking is a bonus too. We even left our car after we checked out while we went shopping.
This was our 2nd stay at The Beechfield, would definitely use it again

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had our reunion at the hotel over the Easter w/end in the hotel it is our 3rd year at the Beechfield and as always Julie was out of this world as was all the staff. No job was to small. A big thank you to all of the staff for looking after us and we hope to see you all next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graeme u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for two nights over Easter weekend. Friendly welcoming hotel close to town centre offering everything for a comfortable break. If you are looking for a good value hotel don't hesitate to book the Beechfield. Staff are a credit to this hotel, will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macclesfield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed at the Beechfield Thursday-Tuesday over Easter,had a brilliant time,great Breakfast and the 2 Evening Meals we had were fantastic.A good sized car park which is a must in Blackpool,great hospitality and the staff were great.We will be back.Norman+Lynn.

Room Tip: We had room 2 with been in a Wheelchair and it was fine,the rooms are been decorated a few at a time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yesnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the beech field for our regimental reunion fantastic great spread too much beer though but hey its only once a year weekend staff are brill and what can I say about Julie she's great will do everything she can to help thanx take care see you soon

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank themightyimjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Beechfield for one night over the weekend. We had 2 rooms as we were travelling as two couples. The location is very central for the northern end of the town and is a 7 minute walk from Coral Island and the Tower. It is just far enough away from the hum drum of the bars but these are an easy walk away. We arrived early and found a free parking space easily. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was room 11 which was one flight of stairs. The room is basic but clean and as we were only dropping our bags in and heading out we weren't fussed about the décor. The view was over the front of the hotel with two easily opened windows. We had no issues with hotel noise and could see it was family friendly and when entertainment is provided it could be a good night in. You'll get a warm northern welcome here. The breakfast selection was standard, cereal, juice and a cooked one if you required. Good food. Thanks to Julie for her friendly service. May be back with the little one. Will definitely stay again x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibbylinzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing