We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Past It's Prime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was a bit long in the tooth. No elevator, narrow stairs and hallways to navigate and a small bathroom with paint peeling off the ceiling. The WiFi didn't quite make it to the room. Staff was pleasant and accommodating but it didn't compensate for a sub standard accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked my parents into The Beechfield for a the May bank holiday just gone as there was a family gathering and I had previously been a party guest at a function held there. My parents were greeted warmly by Julie & John and had a room just outside the lift on the first floor. A bargain at £116 for a 2 night stay with breakfast. On Monday picking up my parents early for the coach I requested if I could have breakfast with them, and that was worth the £5 charge. A full dining room and yet we were served quickly with no bother at all. The breakfast was hot and the bacon was delicious, ample tea and toast too!
My parents have booked in again for the October half term. Thank you to all at the Beechfield for looking after them all weekend.

Room Tip: Ring Julie on reception for the best information on rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

First stay at the beechfield. Great location fantastic staff would highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to visiting again next year. Rooms where very clean breakfast was very tasty can not fault this place at all and amazing for the cost you pay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at the beechfield, with my 2 friends. May bank hol, for one night. We found Julie and the staff really friendly. The hotel was great location. Clean and friendly. Would stay again and recommend it 2,anyone. Having its own car park took the worry out of looking for parking too. Brill hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yvette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a pleasant stay at this hotel. Upon checking in we immediatley began chatting to julie and john who were very helpfull and kind with giving us advice on the attractions in blackpool and also offering me and my partner one of her special cocktail shots once she found out it was my birthday wich was lovley by the way :). Rooms had everything in there we needed,plenty of parking space,good breakfast also free wifi would definately stay again and would also recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Back again still a great place to stay , central for everything , very friendly , great staff , food , beer. Near to tower , shopping centre , pubs clubs and restaurants. Room is great has been recently decorated shower room refurbished,nice view , pool room / darts.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff r amazing really helpful and go out of there way for u! :) the food was good and am a very picky eatter! But they get top marks:) 5 mins walk from city centre so not far to walk :) the entertainment was good to :) I would say if ur going with a group and have to share a room with someone get 2 keys :) but apart from that a fab place to stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,431 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £54 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing