We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

A very well run hotel with a pleasant bar area. The staff where all very friendly and helpful. We had very nice breakfasts there. The hotel is only a short walk from Blackpool Tower and the beach but far enough away not to be rowdy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnybgood9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    276
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
321
281
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed for one night with our 5 month old. Parking on site which is brilliant and definitely a plus. Lovely room, no problems. Slept really well and enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. Staff really friendly which makes the atmosphere relaxed. Would definitely recommend and will be going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I wish I could rate the staff and my room separately.

The staff was excellent. Everyone was so solicitous and friendly, I see why so many people choose to come back again and again.

Our room, however, was disappointing.

When we arrived, we noticed that there was a pool of water on the bathroom floor. We soon discovered that the toilet was leaking. You could see where they tried to repair the leak--there was a heavy ring of caulk around the base--but it wasn't effective. No problem. We wrapped a towel around the base of the toilet, which prevented the water from pooling during our stay.

The toilet was also running, constantly. (This is a personal pet peeve of mine. It doesn't bother my sister, but it drives me nuts.) I decided to try to fix it; I wish I hadn't. The inside of the water tank was truly revolting. Nonetheless, I persevered but to no avail. The toilet ran all weekend long.

Additionally, the bathroom door did not close all the way, which afforded little privacy, and the toilet paper holder was missing a key piece--the piece that actually holds the toilet paper. No problem. We improvized. We found that hanging a towel on the door handle kept it from blowing open while in the shower, and we simply slipped the toilet roll through the "arm" of the mounted holder. We used the other to hang a towel near the sink.

Lastly, our room was right next to a fire door. There was no possible way to sleep through people coming and going. Not ideal...

To be fair, though, I never mentioned any of this to the staff. I never gave them an opportunity to fix anything or to offer us another room. I'm sure, if I had, they would have tried to accommodate us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We were looking for ages to find a decent hotel in Blackpool that didn't cost the earth and this seemed like a happy medium. We arrived a little early and as they had been busy the night before they rushed to get the room ready which was good of them.

However, it wasn't cleaned properly and we found our 16 month baby playing with a 2cm steel ball attached to a chain (I've uploaded photo). If she had swallowed it, I can't start to think what could've happened. There was also a plastic top off a bottle on the floor which would've done the same job.

The lady manager seemed genuinely concerned and agreed it was unacceptable and said she would report to the owners. I didn't make a big deal of it at the time, as I didn't want to spoil the night away.

The bedroom wasn't in good condition with all the handles on the furniture broken, and we didn't get a great nights sleep. The breakfast was done on the cheap, but as a plus point they warmed baby's bottles and washed them for us.

We won't be returning and we've found Blackpool to be generally expensive for what is there, so we will be steering clear from now on

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ste1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic bank holiday weekend.the staff couldn't do enough for us .service was excellent meals was excellent a well run hotel if you are looking for a nice claen frendly hotel this one is worth trying we will certainly be going back in the future we had a fantastic stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

spotless hotel excellentdining service large comfy room and friendly bar good location free parking lovely breakfast could not want any more great value for money and lovely staff only spent couple of nights but now we found this gem will deffo book for longer next time they even arranged transport for us when we were late for a reunion in lytham

Room Tip: we slept like logs and we faced the front so ithink any room will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed for one night at the hotel and the staff were amazing made my nephew feel very special and welcome, nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff all very friendly and amazing nights stay slept well comfy beds and very quiet even though hotel was full, breakfast was lovely and the staff kept bringing more toast if wanted again excellent service going back again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyside33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,030 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,004 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,188 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing