We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beechfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

Was looking for a last minute place to stay for the weekend in blackpool so searched through the normally reliable Trip Advisor but for the first time we felt let down by the positive reviews. We know that there is some very poor accommodation out there so try to narrow done the better choices through other people's experience's but on this occasion it didn't work. The staff are extremely friendly as stated by other guest but the room looked like it had not been hoovered, skirting boards covered in dust, when taking a shower found all black mould coming off the shower head and in the corners of the shower cubicle. At breakfast Sunday morning was busy with it being Easter sat at a table helped ourselves to cereal etc then waited for over twenty minutes for someone to take our order as they had forgotten us (better service the following day). Unfortunately there was a group of girls in and also a group of male hockey players so when they arrived back in the early hours they were very noisy (which of course is not the hotel's fault). This is the first time I have felt compelled to give a poor review on Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    273
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
309
278
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
carlow,ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

I stayed in this hotel over the easter,and would just like to say that other hotels should send their staff to the Beechfield to teach them how to deal with customers.
I would definately recomend it and im ever back in Blackpool, i would go straight back there.
Sean Doyle, Carlow Ireland

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanCarlow_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

stayed there over the easter period found the hotel to be nicely located.hotel staff were warm friendly and helpful,the hotel rooms were clean and tidy,and the hotel had a good atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkybradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyhead
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

i stayed at the beechfield hotel with a big group of girls , the hotel was lovely , no one had any complaints ! the rooms were spotless the staff were fantastic :) , great food and a 24 hour bar ! what more could u ask for ? im hoping to go again in september and i will defintaly be booking the beechfield again

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

Enjoyed our stay at The Beechfield Hotel. Good food and helpful, pleasent staff.

Glenn And Carol Parkin

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripLovers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Hotel great, good breakfast, Staff very nice and helpful, Rooms good. And 24 hour bar which was great.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

Just had a wk end at the Beechfield Hotel, my 3rd visit and must say everytime I enjoy it... The hotel is kept clean and well presented, the atmosphere is just wot u need for a gud wkend in a hotel , the food was really good.. The staff are friendly , Mostly Julie... wot a cracking asset to the hotel... Funny easy to get on with but knows er job... Planning a nother visit in a couple ov months ... will defo be stayin at the Beechfield.. thanks everyone

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RochdaleSunnybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing