We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Bought a mixed aged group of people to the hotel to celebrate my daughters 21st Birthday. The staff/hotel etc were absolutely fantastic. They were so good i came back again and have been back about 4-5 times. The last time being at Easter. Came down to Breakfast the sunday morning and got greeted with a easter egg which i thought was a lovely touch. Every one are so friendly and helpfull, they make you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food is great, The hotel is very clean and tidy. Staff are great. Have already booked to go there again in June and more dates will be booked when i get there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie_C50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2010

We stayed at the beechfield hotel after a hen do of 20 girls had their flights cancelled to go to magaluff, we arrived and the hotel was lovely we were met outside by the manager who showed us to the desk and arranged all our rooms, we were issued with wristbands which gave u free entry into pubs and clubs and he even gave us late check out rooms at no extra cost.... staff were brilliant even though we decided to take advantage of the 24 hour bar and stay up all night they couldnt do enough for us.. i would recommend this hotel to groups of friends the rooms are very clean and just want you need for hen/stag weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

we had a great time this hotel is very well run the staff are excellent i would recommend this hotel to all our friends and hope to stay their again soon. Food was very good and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindylouWallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Hotel staff were brilliant for our entire stay. Anything we needed, we just had to ask and they'd do their best for us. Bar prices were very reasonable. Rooms were comfy. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeyman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

This is a friendly hotel which is within walking distance of the beach and amusement arcades.

I have stayed here on weekends away for the past 4 years and it's nice that the staff remember you from previous visits. They are always friendly and approachable.

The rooms are clean and comfotable and have a digital tv in each. There is a large bar/lounge area which is well maintained and has a large tv, it also has a games room with a pool table and quiz machines.

The breakfast is of good quality and the service is top notch.

If you are looking for a good place to stay, it's comfortable reasonably priced and well located, I think it's good value for money

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crompo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Wonderful hotel right in the centre of Blackpool! The hotel is clean and caters for all your needs. Although a little outdated it has a homely and friendly atmosphere. The staff were fantastic and the breakfast was yummy! The hotel guests from what I could see ranged from families to parties and to the elderley. I didn't have one single complaint and would certainly visit again for the money! Me and the girlies had a lovely night out in Blackpool and a great stay at the hotel. An added bonus is the hotel car park which is difficult to find in Blackpool! This hotel is a little hidden gem!

From the Rochdale lasses...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochdaleRochdaleLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Stayed at the Beechfield whilst on a hockey tour and had an amazing weekend. The staff were brilliant and the morning breakfasts were both amazing and filling. I can't wait to go back next year

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviesuk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
427 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £53 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing