We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beechfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
blackpool
1 review
“wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We recently had our wedding at the beechfield hotel on the 24th July 2010. We have to say it was an amazing day, the staff were helpfull, friendly and a lot of fun. The food was excellent and we were just made to feel so welcome.

We would recomend anybody who is thinking of having a wedding there to go ahead and do so as it will really be a great day. We are planning to go back to have a function for our one year aniversery.

J and C Parkinson
Blackpool

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parky84Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    273
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
309
278
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west mids
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Just came back from my second stay at the beechfield, as always Julie and all the staff made me really welcome. nothing is to much trouble. The food was good, rooms were clean, a real home from home.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweeterWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

The hotel was clean and tidy. Julie and the rest of the staff where very warm & friendly with nothing to much trouble. In easy walking distance of the tower & beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12abbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selby
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Having stayed at the Beechfield weekly for nearly 4 months through work commitments, I have found the hotel to be a home away from home.

The team there are excellent and more than accomodating, with a happy to help attitude.

The location is fantastic if you want to be central in Blackpool, with the central pier only a 15 min walk away, and the large free car park is a real bonus.

Although I rarely have breakfast, on the occasions I did, it was great.

The only criticism I have is that the rooms could do with a little TLC as they look a little "tired"

In summary, Highly recommended, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulBSelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Highly recommended hotel. Clean spacious building, car parking facilities. Easy walk to the promenade. Friendly staff. Single room was small but adequate, en suite and tea making facilities. Television and clean comfy bed. English breakfast was included and there was a wide variety of cereals, grapefruit, fruit drink and plenty of toast with a selection of jams. I could not have been better pleased. There was even a lift. I played my first game of pool ever, for a cost of 50p, I lost ! A well-stocked bar, with beer quite a bit cheaper than down south.Was able to connect my laptop to high speed internet for free. I was pleasantly surprised to get a first class hotel room for the price of a Youth Hostel bed in a shared room!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cicada36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Stayed here with group of friends in July,In no hurry to go back.
The downstairs bar and dining room were nice but cant say much about the bedrooms.
We had a wardrobe that nearly fell over everytime we opened it. Double bed was ok but 2 single beds were about 2 feet wide.The room was grubby and smelly.
We had to laugh about sign in shower telling us to close shower curtain while using it,the curtain was about 4 inches from the floor so water went everywhere.RANCID.......................breakfast was nice though.
Pleased we were there for one night :(

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgwCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in August 2010. Staff are very friendly and will do anything they can to help you. Our double room was fine and had everthing we needed. Bathroom was good and although the water pressure in the showers was not excellent I understand this is somthing the hotel was aware of and to be honest it never bothered us! Breakfast was just what we needed in the morning. Bar prices were excellent compared to some of the other Hotels we have experienced. Parking outside too. In the center of town, you can't ask for more and was very well priced.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahBanana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,739 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing