We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel was crap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2010

This hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in.
The rooms where cold the heating did not work and the rooms where in poor condition.
But on the plus side the staff where very nice.
I would not go back to this hotel ever again !!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyliner06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
There are newer reviews for The Beechfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2010

Perfectly situated for the lights, shops, tower and nightlife. comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. Always a friendly smile awaits you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank katylouBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

stayed here for weekend, staff are really lovely, food nice, big hotel, within walking distance to front and the tower.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The hotel staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome , the rooms were nice with flat screen tv with a choice of channels, the food was nice and plenty of choice. The location was great just a quick walk to the front and at night was quiet and perfect for families, would stay again !

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestreviewsxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Had a fantastic stay at the Beechfield. Staff were really friendly. Julie on reception was so bubbly and helpful, proper lancashire lass. Her and sarah gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home. Not stopped there before but have already booked again for the Blackpool magic convention in February. Entertainment good. bar staff brilliant, close to centre, car parking. rooms comfortable, Looking forward to going back. Would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellylegsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We found the owners and staff very friendly treating us as old friends even though this was our first time at this hotel, whilst we booked in they made us a cup of tea and made us feel very welcome. The room was really clean with a modern flat screen TV. Full English breakfast with as much tea and toast as could eat. The hotel was only a stones throw from all the attractions Blackpool could offer. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be staying there again next year.Best of all plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neobiker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff made up for the shabby chic appearance of this hotel.
Location was perfect for exploring central Blackpool, and the nearest tram stop was only a 5 to 10 minute walk away. The free customer parking was ample, and meant we had no concerns about having to leave our car parked on a side road or pay the high cost of public parking.
The rooms are in need of a face lift, but this appears to be an on going task, as the bar and restaurant appear to be recently refurbished.
Breakfast was ample and set you up for the day, with plenty of options to satisfy the fussiest teenagers, the bar offered a wide range of drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libralady51067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing