We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely afternoon tea”
Review of Ziggy's Cafe Bar

Ziggy's Cafe Bar
Ranked #17 of 866 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: £2 - £10
Description: Family run cafe inspired by David Bowie, we serve afternoon tea, homemade cakes, sharing boards, breakfasts, main meals and have a range of coffees, soft drinks and cocktails. We also have a tapas menu available on Friday and Saturday.
Restaurant details
Description: Family run cafe inspired by David Bowie, we serve afternoon tea, homemade cakes, sharing boards, breakfasts, main meals and have a range of coffees, soft drinks and cocktails. We also have a tapas menu available on Friday and Saturday.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

My friend and I enjoyed an afternoon tea at Ziggys today.
There was a lovely, friendly atmosphere in the cafe. The tables and surroundings were clean and tidy.
We were told what the selection of sandwiches were and asked whether we would like an alternative.
The food was served on a lovely cake stand made from LP’s, and the teaspoons were in the shape of guitars! Very unique.
The afternoon tea consisted of a selection of 3 different sandwiches, pork pies, salad, crisps, 3 selection of cakes and a scone served with jam and clotted cream. As we were unable to eat it all we were offered a box so we could take it home.
The service was excellent, very polite and attentive.
If you like David Bowie, this is definitely the place to visit - lots of pictures and memorabilia around the cafe

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 452gaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Me and my wife popped in one morning for a breakfast after hearing about it on a YouTube blog and it was well worth visiting. We were served by a very pleasant and friendly waitress and I ordered the traditional breakfast while my wife ordered toast and sausage. My breakfast was freshly cooked and was presented lovely with the addition of a pancake and syrup...all for £5:50. Sausage was delicious and tasted of herbs and the rest on my plate tasted brilliant. Also got 2 slices of toast...not your normal 1 and a pot of tea which set us up for the day ahead. Would recommend if your in town to visit these guys and I swear you won't be disappointed! A solid 10/10 and I'll definitely be back next time I'm in town! Keep up the great work guys!
Also a great place to see if your a David Bowie fan as there's lots of pictures etc on the wall in memory of the legend!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 26stuartn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We went to Ziggys after reading the reviews. Lovely place, staff friendly & helpful and food was top notch. Definately recommend.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Steelie766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Delicious full English breakfast, with pancake and maple syrup. Brilliant value for money. Loved David Bowie memorabilia, too. We would definitely come here again if/when we are back up in Blackpool. 5/5!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank P6772KXanthonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

A long wait wait for an omelette and a prawn butty. When the food finally arrived we had to ask for our drinks as these had been forgotten. Pretty poor service.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank FirstReviewerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ziggy's Cafe Bar also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Ziggy's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.