We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very warm welcome”
Review of The Bambi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bambi
Ranked #42 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very warm welcome”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

a very warm welcome from Angela, Kevin & Ahmed having been let down by another hotel. My wife & i stayed here for one night on the 1/8/13 with our daughter Alice and they made her feel really special. Very Reasonable prices and the location spot on 2 mins from pleasure beach/sea front and ample free parking. once again can't say enough about these lovely people. thankyou

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolAngeleyes, Manager at The Bambi, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
hi there, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. you are welcome anytime, lovely family x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barnsley england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

just got back from the bambi once again we stayed here before a few years ago as a family and were treat brilliantly being there is like being at home this time we went all female for a good laugh and we were not treat any different in fact angie stayed up to make sure we got in ok at night cause thats what shes like we booked in for bed and breakfast rooms were very clean and breakfast was brill i think mrs skidmore must have stayed in another hotel cause it cant have been this one thanks angie and kev we will be back see you next time x

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarnieshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolAngeleyes, Owner at The Bambi, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
hello love, thankyou so much for the lovely comments. its so nice to hear from people when they have enjoyed our home. you are welcome to come and stay anytime whether with your family or the great girls you came with. always a pleasure xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My friend and I took our children to Blackpool yesterday and stayed in THE best Guest House around, absolutely everything was spot on and it was the warmest welcome you could have hoped for, nothing too much trouble from parking my car to ordering a taxi! Breakfast was gorgeous and plentiful too. In response to Mrs Skidmore's bad review I suggest it was you with the problem and not the Guest House... The excellent reviews speak for themselves!! Can't wit to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnacunliffe1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolAngeleyes, Owner at The Bambi, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
hello again, thank you so very much for your lovely remarks. i'ts great when we get good comments, makes it all worth while x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehaven
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

four of us went for a three day break we normally stop elsewhere but they were full however, they recommended the bambi Angela and Kevin were great nothing was a problem to them the hotel was clean the food was good would definitely go back.
Pat Sheila Dot n Mel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamarrjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolAngeleyes, Owner at The Bambi, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
hi there all, thank you so much for your lovely comments. we enjoyed your company and do hope to see you all again x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Went for 3 nights as a surprise for our granddaughters birthday
was near the pleasure beach but quiet at night ideal for children
there was a bambi on the bed and Lauren fell in love with it, so much so we had a trek but got one in the end. everything was clean and fresh
Angela and Kevin thank you
the downside I have put on weight with your large breakfast and evening meal.
you are great hosts and nothing was any problem.
We left feeling that we had made new friends
keep up the good work .... Tommy,Mary,Lauren xx

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolAngeleyes, Owner at The Bambi, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
thank you so much for your lovely comments. it is always a pleasure looking after lovely people like you. Lauren is a lovely girl, bet your so proud of her. we have made some great friends over the years and hope to see you all again sometime x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at the bambi for a wkend wat a great hotel couldn't fault anything angela and kev was great and brilliant wiv the kids wud defo stay at the bambi again :) thanks ang and kev carla and.family xxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlasands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolAngeleyes, Owner at The Bambi, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
hi there Carla and family, it was a pleasure you were a lovely family hope to see you again x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Reading the reviews on here for the hotel Bambi makes me enjoy being apart of the excellent reviews ive been all over the world but never have we been treat as good as we did in this wonderful place.. Kevin and Angela the hosts were so giving so likable and so kind hearted.they even got up one late night when my husband lost his key angela laughed it off and said we all do it very very sweet of her.the home cooked food was amazing and very reasonably priced. The place was clean the host were very friendly and charming.angela always went above and beyond to make our great stay there a rememberal one it makes me wanna come back to blackpool more and more..so our words to the travelers who are going to blackpool would. E if you are wanting a clean hotel with great food here's the place but get ready for wonderful extras that these two hosts give you great trip for us ..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vogie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolAngeleyes, Owner at The Bambi, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
hey thanks for your lovely comments. would love to see you again if ever you come over x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#37 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#23 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#57 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#144 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bambi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bambi

Property: The Bambi
Address: 27 Bright Street, Blackpool FY4 1BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bambi 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alison and Stuart welcome you to The Bambi bed and breakfast. We have five En-suite rooms, 2 doubles,2 triples and 1 family.All rooms have comfortable beds, flat screen TV with DVD player, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities replenished daily, towels, hair dryers, shower gel and hand soap dispensers. The Bambi is a No smoking B&B and welcomes families and couples, no single groups sorry. The Bambi is located on Bright street off Dean street, we are a 2 minute walk from the lovely sandy beach, south pier, Sand castle the UK's largest indoor water park with over 18 slides and attractions, go-carting and the all new promenade with its modern art displays. The world famous Pleasure beach with Nickelodeon Land, Iconic rides and great shows set in 42 Acres is only a short stroll away. The modern trams and buses can whisk you along the promenade to the famous Blackpool Tower with its magnificent ballroom and many attractions, The winter gardens with the opera house and indoor illumination displays. The Grand theater with its wonderfully restored interior and shows, the modern shopping streets with funky space age lighting. And then why not hop on a bus for the short ride to Blackpool Zoo with its wide variety of wildlife and Stanley park with the boating lake and lovely scenic walks, or play a round of Golf on Blackpool's Wonderful golf course, just remember your clubs. Hungry? Ready to eat? Then head to one of the many cafe's or restaurants where you will find a wide selection of mouth watering dishes from the iconic fish and chips to fine dining. Ready for an evenings entertainment? then head to one of the many pubs or night clubs to enjoy a relaxing drink or all night boogey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bambi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing