We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of FouRooms Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FouRooms Blackpool
Ranked #1 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and myself have stayed in the winter suite for the past three days and could not have had a better time,breakfast excellent,service excellent,room excellent,attention from Marcus brilliant,if your looking to stay in blackpool you cannot go wrong if you stay here,looking forward to next break here all the best to Marcus and family Fred and Lorraine xxx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frederick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

After looking on the internet for a top class b/b we came across the Fourooms which looked fabulous. Although more expensive than others we have stayed in ( we come to blackpool every month) we thought it would be worth a visit.
We paid £119 for a twin room with breakfast.When we arrived we couldn't believe our eyes. It looked extremley scruffy, there were weeds all over the front area some were even coming out of the wall the planters were a real mess and to top it all later on in the day there were cig ends on the floor infront of the door.The dining room wasn't set up and looked un-inviting. There was no cosy homely atmosphere and the twin room was probably worth about £50. The inside of the windows were filthy, and the planters outside the windows were full of weeds no floewers at all.Although Marcus was polite and helpful when we saw him the place had no atmosphere abd was well over priced. If I hadn't paid in advance we would have walked out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Four Rooms (first approximately three years ago), and the standard hasn't dropped, we stayed in the winter suite, which is large and comfortable with luxury bath and separate shower, the breakfast was also excellent, as is the host Marcus, I highly recommend this B&B, we also had the pleasure to meet the latest addition to the team Isac.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HolidayBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

There are four boutique suites based on the seasons of the year and we spent an overnight in the Autumn Suite. Great quality accommodation, spacious and spotless and suprisingly quiet and peaceful for Blackpool. Friendly welcome, great hosting throughout stay, tremendous breakfast and looking forward to returning already and trying another room (had a peak in two of the other suites, Summer and Winter, and each was equally impressive).
Fandabidozi !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Just had an amazing nights stay at FouRooms in Blackpool. We stayed in the Winter Suite, beautiful with the most comfy bed! Stunning bathroom with roll top bath. Marcus was a charm and could not have made us feel more at home, his breakfast was outstanding! Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Blackpool. Short walk to the Tower and attractions. The hotel is beautifully designed with each room individually thought out. Each room is spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. We were in Spring which was large, had everything you could ever need with a great bathroom and walk in shower. Breakfast was plentiful with enough to choose from. Marcus made us feel most welcome and did all he could to ensure we enjoyed our couple of days in Blackpool. Yes, you can stay cheaper in Blackpool, but this is worth every penny. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulww99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

my boyfriend and i decided last minute to take a trip down to Blackpool and see the illuminations. My boyfriend is rather picky about where he stays and decided on this guest house we were little bit dubios about staying here due to the size and some of the photographs which do not do this little gem of a b&b justice.

The hotel is themed four rooms for four seasons, we stayed in the spring room which is decorated in a very girly fashion I loved my boyfriend said it wasnt to his taste but appreciated the ammount of thought and attention to detail which had gone into the decore.

The rooms and rest of the hotel were spotlessly clean.

The hotelier was very accomodating and eager to help going above and beyond what would be expected of anybody, top guy.

We would definatly return and could find no fault with the guest house or service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,310 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 863 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 863 in Blackpool
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FouRooms Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FouRooms Blackpool

Address: 60 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England (Formerly Four Seasons)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £136 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — FouRooms Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FouRooms Blackpool Bed & Breakfast is a unique experience. Step into luxury and comfort offered by a small private hotel. We offer the best personal service dedicated to create an atmosphere of peace and tranquility, where nothing is too much trouble. Each of our 4 Suites is individually and tastefully decorated with lavish fittings and plenty of room for your requirements. Perfectly located in the very heart of Blackpool, small and privately owned our aim is to let you enjoy the charm of our traditional building without having to miss all the modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your FouRooms Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing